We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Quijote Plaza

Don Quijote Plaza
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Quijote Plaza
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

A quaint little hotel near the historic area. Room was clean, nothing special but very adequate for sleeping. The man on the desk spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
4
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

I stayed in this hotel last april, and the front desk clerk let somebody in my room who said HE WAS the customer staying in that room and He WAS CHECKING OUT....obviously the thief took ALL my belongings, including money and my documents...when I tried to enter my room and the employee realized his big mistake he tried to blame me for "giving personal information to strangers"....ok, I did tell someone my name and at what hotel I was staying, but I do not consider that to be extremely confidential, the hotel failed completely to make sure that that guy was a guess.

I also resented the lack of help from the employees, I know that if such a nightmare would have happened in the US the hotel would do everything possible to help the guess, but not there....

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — The lack of understanding on the employee's part
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Meskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guadalajara hotels

Tulsa, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2008

The hotel was recommended to us by a local taxi driver. The hotel has both charms and flaws. The biggest charm of the hotel is the atrium located in the center of the hotel. It gives the illusion of being outdoors. One of the biggest flaws is that it doesn't have exterior windows in the rooms. The only window located in the room overlooks the hallway. A smaller flaw is that it has three floors and no elevators.
You have to leave a deposit of 100 pesos for a remote to your TV, and multiple requests for extra towels and pillows went unnoticed by the staff.
The restaurant was small but the fresh cooked food was good.

  • Liked — hotel location and public space decor
  • Disliked — no windows with exterior view
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crzy4mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2005

This hotel is very cheap and is only a 5 minute walk from the historic centre. The staff can speak English and are very friendly.

I did have a small problem there, because I am vegetarian and the restaurant refused to accommodate me. I asked for some suitable food and they actually laughed in my face! But this is the normal Mexican reaction to vegetarians.

Overall, it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovelyclarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Colon Express
Hotel Colon Express
#118 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
#104 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Nueva Galicia
Hotel Nueva Galicia
#124 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Posada San Pablo
Posada San Pablo
#81 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 km away
Universo S.A.
Universo S.A.
#106 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.7 km away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#47 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Quijote Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Quijote Plaza

Property: Don Quijote Plaza
Address: Calle Heroes 91 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price range (per night): $36 - $64
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Don Quijote Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Don Quijote Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Quijote Plaza Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing