We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for a short stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed recently for a week on business. The best element within the hotel is without doubt the grounds and space you have to move and walk around. A really pleasent layout with different small swimming pools and nice scupltures dotted around. A mixture of blocks and bungalows I was in a ground floor room (35) with outside balcony and small living area and a large spacious bedroom. The room itself and furniture is a little dated but clean, functional with everything you need. Breakfast was pretty good with excellent service. Had one dinner in the restaurant which was just ok, the only negative really is that it's next to so much greenery that it was a haven for mosquitos so had to change tables to try and get away from them.

Would return but would be tempted to try something else in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Tr8vel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    99
    33
    14
    31
See reviews for
90
58
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Our company has used Las Quintas for many years. We have hosted numerous groups at the hotel and basically have given all of our company business to this hotel. On our last trip we arrived late at night and were informed that they did not have any rooms for us. This was depite having confirmation numbers for our reservation! We don't know why they chose to give away our rooms and lose the business of repeat customers. Fortunately there are other hotels in Cuernavaca who will probably value the opportunity to gain new clients.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank defaultscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We loved our stay at Hosteria Las Quintas. Room was spacious, clean, with well-equipped bath, and a lovely patio overlooking the gardens, where we hung out at night for after-dinner wine. All service was excellent, staff friendly and there seemed to be a good mix of national and international guests. Worth the price. Good location, with a few taco joints within a few blocks that are worth exploring, and a mini-super on the corner for snacks, softdrinks, bottled water, and wine. The restaurant has outdoor and indoor seating. It was so nice just to stroll through the gardens, with exotic flowers and plants. A real pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsasenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I spent a couple of days with several colleagues from work in a two day meeting at the hotel facilities and also stayed there for one night. Meeting room was good, a little dark and hot (AC only worked for half the room), but everything else worked correctly (coffee break, service, etc). Food at the hotel was good and service was quite nice. Gardens are beautiful and you can find a lot of different and amazing trees and sculptures all around the place.

Rooms were clean, but not very nice. They seemed a little old and the bathroom furniture needs to be changed asap. Bathtub smelled quite bad and lights were like hospital's. However, bed was comfortable enough for a good sleep and, even though my door was right next to the pool and had a wide window, it was very quiet. Room amenities are good (hair dryer, iron&table, cable TV, safe, AC, wireless internet and minibar).

I would recommend this hotel as one of the best options around the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waffle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The hotel rooms were old, smelly (musky), very old unclean washrooms and noisy. We went with our parents and no one was pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccer_cutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.7 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
350 reviews
0.6 km away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#6 of 59 in Cuernavaca
258 reviews
2.0 km away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#11 of 59 in Cuernavaca
179 reviews
2.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 59 in Cuernavaca
472 reviews
4.2 km away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#18 of 59 in Cuernavaca
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa

Property: Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa
Address: Boulevard Diaz Ordaz No. 9 | Col. Cantarras, Cuernavaca 62440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cuernavaca
#4 Business Hotel in Cuernavaca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
#9 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price range (per night): $97 - $177
Hotel Class:4 star — Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Las Quintas Hotel Cuernavaca
Hosteria Las Quintas Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing