We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”
Review of Sabores y Colores - CLOSED

Sabores y Colores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 March 2017

After enjoying the restaurant so much last year we eagerly returned again this winter. The décor has greatly improved from its beginnings and the hard work is evident. The menu too has expanded to a larger selection. The salads and tortilla soup to start were excellent. Two people in our party had the Tuna and while alright they remembered the Tuna Lemongrass they had the year before and said they liked it better. They mentioned that to the owner/chef and he said just make a request when making your reservation and he would be happy to make it for them. The Mahi, Mahi was well received. I had the lamb and was disappointed in the quality of the meat. We made a wine selection but were told that they only had the one bottle of it so we had to change brands for the second bottle among 4 people. I still think this a good restaurant but they need to stay focused on the details.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sabores y Colores, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hello Dan M,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are so happy to know you enjoyed the dinner and we will take care of each detail you have mentioned to improve.

Big thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Visited Sabores in May of 2016. Again, not disappointed with menu selection. Food was delicious. Chef/owner combines spices to create flavorful sauces. Mole was the BEST!

Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sabores y Colores, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hello Yvonne D,

Thank you for sharing your comments, it was so nice to see you again, thank you for visiting us and hope to see you again, come to taste te breakfast¡

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

After really enjoying this restaurant last year we came back with more friends.The food this time was okay but the experience poor. First brought wine which was not what we ordered. When told the waitress first said they did not have what we wanted. Shortly thereafter she returned with a bottle she found of what we ordered. Then after nearly an hour and a half after we ordered she returned and asked if we wanted dessert. She seemed surprised that we had never received our entrees but only the appetizers we had requested. Finally we received dinner after another wait. After dinner my friend then went to speak to waitress near kitchen and asked her to bring 2 desserts and the check.She returned 10 minutes later with the check but no dessert.We all left disappointed with our experience. The only plausible excuse for this bad service was a table of 10 eating in the main dining area and only one waitress and a busboy.It will be difficult for any of us to return to what had been so good in past and has such a good reputation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davidgvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sabores y Colores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hello Davidgvt,

Thank you for sharing your comments, I really appreciate it, please accept my sincerely apologies, I regret that you have not received the service you deserve. Hope you can give us the opportunity to make the best for you.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

we visited last night, the staff were very pleasant, the menu quiet varied. and tasty. we would return again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank curbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sabores y Colores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hello Curbarn,

Thank you for your comments, will be a pleasure to see you again¡

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was DELICOUS. Presentation and flavours. Our young waitress was so attentive and sweet. What ever you order you will not be disappointed. Try the red beer ice cream, very unusual and tasty. This Palestinian family loved it.

Thank manal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sabores y Colores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hello Manal,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the traveller's community, it is so nice to know you have enjoyed the dinner. Thank you for visit us¡

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabores y Colores also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing