We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It really was perfect in every way; beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
main salon with living area, dinning and fully stocked kitchen, access to balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main salon with living area, dinning and fully stocked kitchen, access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
main salon with living area, dinning and fully stocked kitchen, access to balcony
two overhead fans in main salon
fully equiped kitchen with everything you need to enjoy your stay
Fully equipped kitchen, gas stove, fridge and freezer, blender, microwave, utensils, pots, pans,
spacious and cool room with king sized bed, window, A/C and ceiling fan, en suite bath
en suite full bath bedroom #1
spacious and cool room with king sized bed, window, A/C and ceiling fan, en suite bath
second level apartment a few steps from the pool and you are in your vacation retreat
Balcony for relaxing
adult pool at your door step
family pool for kids of all ages
Building entry
Taxi stand at your front door. Taxis are inexpensive and plentiful throughout the area.
your table is ready. make your reservation now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It really was perfect in every way; beautiful, great location, secure, just perfect!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was actually the secon time we have stayed here purely on accident and we were so happy to see it was the same condo. The condo is perfect! The rooms are large and air conditioned which is a must! Both bedrooms have their own bathroom. The kitchen is fully stocked and the condo is laid out perfectly with no wasted space. Almendra, the property manager, is so helpful and Goy, the maid is so great! The condo is located in the perfect spot! Next to all the best restaurants, El Perla Negro has the best food and the best margarita in town. Just a short walk and your at the beach and plaza for shopping and the mercado. It's perfect in every way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Lisa, thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. we are so happy our condo met your expectations and contributed to your successful visit to Zihua
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marce5800
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have to congratulate Brian. He has one well equipped unit with basically all you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. I own a vacation rental and after staying here, my wife took some notes to improve our unit.

The cleanliness, size and location of the condo is perfect. The only way you could improve it is making it Beach front, but then, the price would not be so comfortable. Regardless, the beach, and downtown are close by. And the taxis that are always in front make getting to your location a zip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wi-fi. very inconsistant.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you Marcelino for your fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Pura Vida. Perhaps we can accommodate you again on your next visit to Zihua.
Brian & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elenijoy
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“I had a wonderful stay at Casa Pura Vida!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The condo met all of my expectations. It was clean and spacious. Both bedrooms and ensuites were very comfortable with great beds and lots of storage space. The condo was stocked with day to day essentials for kitchen use, applicnces all new. The common elements were great and the people very pleasant. It's a quick walk to the town centre, restaurants and shopping. Hop on a city bus (clean, easy and very inexpensive) just outside the condo and head to Playa la Ropa at the other end of Zihuatanejo for a fabulous beach day, or lounge at the condo pool. Both excellent options.

Thank-you Brian and Jan. It was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing