We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I hope to return!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brad S
Grapeview
1 review
“I hope to return!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Las Mangos is within walking distance to La Ropa, maybe one block. We walked back and forth and it was level ground...no hills!

The property is well cared for and the gate is attended by security. The clean grounds are well groomed and the pool is maintained and refreshing.

The two bedrooms with bathrooms are large and spacious. The kitchen and living area was clean, well equipped; wifi was strong.

Our stay was peaceful and the quiet lodging is a great contrast to the hustle and bustle of town at night. You can walk to town, bus to town, cab to town. Zihouatenejo is a fun place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfamva...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Los Mangos - Superb Condo within steps of La Ropa”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked a one month rental in Liz's two bedroom second floor condo in the beautiful and modern Los Mangos complex from December 27, 2014 to January 24, 2015. My in-laws had the first two weeks, the second of which they were joined by another couple. The last two weeks were occupied by myself, my husband, our 9 year old son and for the last week, our 21 year old daughter and her boyfriend.

The complex was fantastic, superb location 50 meters from La Ropa beach, gorgeous pool, pristine and immaculately groomed grounds, and friendly, helpful 24 hour security. We felt at home and safe from the minute we arrived.

The second floor condo unit provided every amenity we could want. Two spacious bedrooms, two large bathrooms and a completely outfitted kitchen complete with full sized stainless steel fridge, deluxe gas burner stove and oven, microwave, coffee maker and most importantly, commercial calibre blender! The in suite washer and dryer was also a huge asset given the length of our stay. It allowed us to pack lighter and keep the beach towels and linens fresh as needed in between the weekly housekeeping service.

Our 5 member family had more than enough room to accommodate us and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Los Mangos. LInda was extremely helpful, was readily available, and always had answers to any questions they had. Saul, one of the regular security guards, was also fantastic. Very helpful with transportation assistance, restaurant and attraction recommendations, and even helped us haul our luggage and groceries when coming and going. He has a son the same age as our 9 year old and the two of them created a special bond over the duration of our stay. We now consider Saul a lifelong friend of the family.

We would not hesitate to go back to this location and rent from Liz again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern amenities, superb cleanlines, security, location
Liked least: Wasn't directly on the beach, but that was a very minor blip.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlsbad
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing