We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
47
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto paraisothe wait staffomarparadisotilehammockscomfortsandwavesairportoceanpoolvacation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

A two week stay in a stunning location. The kind of place that one would like to keep a secret! Beautifully appointed rooms, comfortable spots to relax on the beach or poolside and views that never disappoint. On several occasions we were treated to Humpback Whales breaching not far from shore all while enjoying delicious fresh food imaginatively prepared by an excellent chef. At the risk of repeating what many other reviewers have said, the staff at Puerta Paraiso are second to none. Omar, Adan, Tomas and Elias treated us royally and we really felt like part of the family. I'm missing my morning greeting from Elias as he tapped on our louvered door announcing, "Coffee. Buenos Dias". Omar and his staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Taxis were called when needed and even a tour of La Chole and the lagoon at Barra de Patosi Lagoon arranged. Outstanding care by everyone. While we enjoyed the lively atmosphere of Zihuatenajo it was always great to come "home" to the serenity of Puerta Paraiso. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Puerta Paraiso is a very special place and any traveler who comes here can feel their shoulders relax and their worries melt away within ten minutes of checking in. The location is on a very long and secluded beach with palm trees swaying in the breeze and amazing sunset views. Zihua is a quick cab ride away if you are looking for a bit more action or you can just lounge by the beautiful pool or on the beach in lounge chairs until dinnertime for a delicious selection of local cuisine. Our room was beautiful and open-air with a comfortable bed and beautiful tile throughout. The staff is incredibly friendly and the place is run with total attention to detail and comfort. I highly recommend staying here if your travel goal is to relax and enjoy all that Zihuatanejo has to offer (and there is so much to offer!)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We just had our wedding at Puerta Paraiso and it was perfect. Omar and his team are amazing and provide first class service. The location is completely beautiful and all our guests were amazed. Omar and the staff are very friendly and constantly make sure you are enjoying yourself and have what you need. The food was excellent and the rates for both the food and the rooms are very reasonable given what you get. Omar stayed in contact with us throughout the whole planning process, made sure everything would go off perfectly and then executed on all our wishes the day of the wedding. We can't say enough about him, the staff and the setting and accommodations. We definitely plan on returning and our friends that stayed there with us all agree - thank you! - Chris and Andrea

Room Tip: We found all rooms to be great though I believe room 2 is the largest.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul E, Propietario at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Chris and Andrea, Thank you so much for all your kind words, as you well know, the staff also had a great time taking care of you and all your people, all of you were amazing as well, it was almost like taking care of our own family, all of us are looking forward to seeing you many more times, big hugs for everyone and HASTA SIEMPRE!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this place in advance. One day we received an email stating there was an issue with our dates. Once we got in contact with them we were informed that the hotel manager/owner had sold out the whole hotel and that they were canceling our reservations along with everyone else’s. Not sure if this was true or not, but we were left hanging with no place to stay, plain tickets booked and non refundable, and last minute limited choices of where to say New Years week. Not impressed. Will not be booking anything ever with them or trip advisor. Not impressed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gr8timeboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul E, Propietario at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hello Dear costumer, true... We closed a deal for renting the entire house for a family reunion, that is why we asked you in the most attentive way, your cooperation and understanding to modify your stay with us, since the financial life of our company is also of the utmost importance to survive. We offered our help by phone and by e-mail to find you a place but we never got an answer back. Our deepest and most sincere apologies, we are hoping to achieve your understanding. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We can't say enough about our experience at Puerta Paraiso. This is a small, boutique resort with only 7 rooms located on a quiet, pristine beach. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Omar, the hotel manager who went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met. He is the consummate professional. The wait staff, as well as the food was amazing. In fact, it was so wonderful that we decided not to go out to any other restaurant and stayed at Puerta Paraiso for all our meals. Kudos to the Chef. The entire staff was so wonderful, warm, caring and eager to please. Adan, our waiter was so helpful in every way and took special care to make sure we enjoyed our dining experience. By the time our vacation was over, we felt like they were part of our family. The infinity swimming pool was beautiful overlooking the ocean and beach. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. We hated to leave and look forward to returning again! This is a very special place with a very special staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul E, Director General at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hola Dear Costumer!!!

I can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments, we are all looking forward to take care of you again. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews