We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 363
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 336
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tentaciones Hotel(Zihuatanejo)
USD 227
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
USD 601
USD 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cuitlateca(Zihuatanejo)
USD 1,153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
207
199
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
199
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbag of icelove hotella ropano elevatorinfinity poolocean viewbreakfast includedlaropa beachmexican hotelstyrofoam coolera million dollar viewrooms are clean and comfortablefew stairsclose to townzihuatanejo bayolder hotelwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed at Hotel Irma last March for our 15th anniversary and going to do it again this March. This will be our 6th trip to the area over the last 29 years, the first 4 being in Ixtapa but no more . We would much rather stay in Zihua and at Imra. This is the Mexico we enjoy. Love the location, the hotel workers, the food & drinks. Can't wait to get back and so glade to see that Volaris Airlines in flying non-stop from Chicago on Sundays year round.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jimonthemississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Jimonthemississippi:

The Irma Hotel and its collaborators thank you for sharing your comments and it is comforting to know that in general our services, food and facilities will exceed your expectations. All of us are preparing every day to serve you as you deserve and make your next vacation overcome the above.

¡¡Will see you soon!!

Yara Cadena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We love hotel Irma. The view is amazing, staff is excellent and the massage is wonderful. We have been there several times and can't wait to return. The food is also excellent! Can't wait to return. Pools are also delightful!

Room Tip: Any ocean view room is great. 6th floor is the best!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Lisa F:

We are very pleased that the Hotel Irma has exceeded your expectations and allowed you to enjoy your vacation with us, we will send your comments to all of us who are part of a great team so that we remain committed to return to serve you as you deserve.

See you soon

Yara Cadena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Hotel Irma is a special hotel that offers excellent and friendly service. The oceanfront rooms offer spectacular views of the beach and Zhituateneho,
It is very clean and has wonderful exiacan ambiance.
The hotel manager, Yara, is very professional and takes pride in e ensuring that the guests are well looked after.
Many guests continue to returnto this hidden gem.
Mucho gracias.

Room Tip: Select ocean front rooms
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rosemarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Rosemarie T:

Thank you very much in advance for your kind comments, for the Hotel Irma and all the collaborators that participate in making your stay a pleasant one, it is very satisfying to know that our distinguished guests enjoy their vacations with our service and facilities.
We hope to be your first choice when you think of Zihuatanejo, and make your next stay surpass the previous one serving you as you deserve.

See you soon

Sincerely
Yara Cadena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Irma continues to improve under Yara’s management. Warm friendly staff and guests with excellent service. Irma is a perfect place for a tranquil time. The only downside is the weak, slow, and erratic wi-fi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Morton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mr. Morton F:

We are very pleased that the Hotel Irma has fulfilled your expectations and allowed enjoy your vacations we will send your kinds comments to our collaborators so that we remain committed and working hard to see us favored in returning to serve you as you deserve

Regarding the wifi, have it for sure that we will reinforce the service in the strategic areas of the hotel for your confort.

Best regard,

Yara Cadena
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My wife and I just got back from a week at Hotel Irma in Zihua. It was our first time in Zihua as we have spent the last few years in Puerto Vallarta for vacay. What a contrast. Zihua is so laid back and less busy. We loved the hotel. A small hotel which we were told is one of the oldest, if not, the oldest hotels in Zihuatenejo. It is so clean and quite. Most of the people at the hotel were our age, (older.) The view from the infinity pool is amazing of the bay and the town. It is so clean we didn't see any kind of insects, not even mosquitos there. The food was delicious and two Happy Hours a day. This was our first time not doing an all-inclusive and the food and drinks were very reasonable. Isaac and JP were great servers in the restaurant. One downfall is the location of the hotel as far as getting to it. It's OK to walk downhill to the town but the walk back, especially in the heat is a real challenge. The cabs are so cheap we cabbed it back to the hotel rather than walk the hill. We're not in as good shape as we used to. The town is a great place to shop. There seems to be a restaurant or bar every 20 feet. All are very inexpensive. Highly recommend this place and we will be back although we would like an oceanview room that we requested but didn't get. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
3  Thank VulcanNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear VulcanNomad:

We are very pleased that the Hotel Irma has met your expectations and allowed you to fully enjoy your vacation, we will send your comments to Jean Pierre and Issac, and so, remain committed to see us favored in returning to serve you as you deserve and we are your next option when visiting Zihuatanejo.

Cordially,

Yara Cadena
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews