We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 363
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mercedes(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 279
USD 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Salinas(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
USD 24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cuitlateca(Zihuatanejo)
USD 1,189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
538
39
11
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
39
11
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitethe salt water poolmaster suiteprivate dinneroverlooking the baywaves crashinggrand suitela ropa beachmexican artzihuatanejo bayromantic getawayfabulous hoteltortilla soupchaise loungespublic beachprivate balconydinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is fabulous. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms luxurious and the private outdoor space decadent.

We treated ourselves to this incredible hotel and it was just a delightful, incredibly relaxing stay. The private infinity pool was just breathtaking.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a poor room in the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gldret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TereAR, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear gldret

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

It will be a pleasure hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Teresa Arellano
Management Committee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My husband and I just spent a week at La Casa Que Canta and loved it.
Arriving at the hotel you are greeted by their lovely staff and shown the grounds and your suite. Simply beautiful hotel. There are 25 suites, each one with it's own plunge pool and spacious living quarters. We had an outdoor living room, overlooking the peaceful harbor, in addition to a large bedroom, walk in closet/dressing area and large bathroom .
They have fresh fruit in your room daily and they decorate your bed with a flower design motif that reflects your anniversary or the birds in the area. So sweet. They were very helpful with boating tours for exploring Ixtapa Island or a sunset cruise. The restaurant at the hotel is superb. Their breakfasts are representative of the local cuisine done with a flair of a 5 star hotel. You can have drinks in the pool in the afternoon, a snack poolside and if you just want a casual dinner you can be served in the bar.
Everything about our trip was just perfect and we will definitely be back,
There is no concern for crime at all. We did our research before we left and were very comfortable going into town during the day or even at night for dinner.
The people in the town are lovely and we felt very safe at all times.
One last note, the access to La Ropa Beach is just a walk down the path next to the hotel and you're there. There's a beach club called La Perla where you can rent chairs and umbrellas and get full food service. We stayed in the water most afternoon, warm and small waves. Just lovely. Book it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luccaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TereAR, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear luccaboi

I, and all our staff appreciate very much you taking the time to write and share your wonderful remarks.
Your appreciations give us the motivation to provide the best possible attention to our guests.

our best regards,



Teresa Arellano
Management Committee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I am used to wonderful hotels but this one took our breath away. Sensational setting on a cliff with stunning views over the bay, beautiful architecture, extremely comfortable and well appointed rooms and much more. The staff are all, without exception very polite and helpful. A lovely gesture is when doing the "turn down" service they arrive with petals and leaves and leave a cute design on your bed of a dog, cat, owl etc, all to be repeated with a different one the following night.
The restaurant is outstanding and REASONABLY priced with a menu which changes daily and is comprised of local specialities but for those who want "normal western" food there are always choices available (e.g Ceasar or Nicoise salads). Despite there being, we were told. many restaurants nearby, having tried one recommended on the nearby beach we retired to the hotel and had ALL our meals there and enjoyed them all.
You do need to be somewhat of a "mountain goat" to cope with the many stairs as the hotel is, as I said, built on a steep cliff but then again, if you are fit, it's good exercise (and there is a reasonably equipped gym with stunning views).
Finally, you cannot but admire the phenomenal way the hotel was constructed "on the rocks"

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AGENT-DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TereAR, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear AGENT-DG

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at “La Casa Que Canta” as well as the genuine warmth of our staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Respectfully,


Teresa Arellano
Management Committee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

If someone asked Walt Disney to make an exhibit for the perfect vacation spot, he'd come up with La Casa Que Canta. Everything about the hotel, e.g., accommodations, staff, facilities, food, etc. are off the charts good.

Room Tip: Only 25 rooms in the hotel -- not a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwulwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TereAR, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear rwulvick

We appreciate you sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
It is an honor for us your mention to “La Casa Que Canta”.

It will be a pleasure hosting you again

Sincerely,

Teresa Arellano
Management Committee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This beautiful hotel on a bluff, literally steps from the sand, is superb in every way. The staff is attentive 24/7. The room views are breathtaking. The private homes are spectacular. The location to town and to the beach is perfect. Don't miss this fantastic place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TereAR, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Jill C

We appreciate you sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your recommendation.

It will be a pleasure hosting you again.

Teresa Arellano
Management Committee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews