We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good rental for quiet couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
712Les50
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Good rental for quiet couple”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great time in Zih this year. The condo was comfortable and had everything required. We spent a lot of time on the patio section and rarely were inside. The condo location is excellent and near lots of restaurants, beach, market and a short walk to the center of town. The rental cost was very affordable and the maid was excellent and the condo very clean on arrival. We spent 3 weeks as a couple and had our adult children arrive for the xmas/new years week. The only draw back to the complex was a "Hall Monitor" atmosphere that became apparent when our adult children arrived. Although I can appreciate that condo owners have a vested interest in where they live, we found that there was a certain air of distrust towards the rental crowd especially with the young adults in our group even though they were respectful to the property and well behaved. We would recommend this rental for a quiet couple but would be reluctant to recommend it for a family with young, teenage or adult children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Hi Les,
Thank you for your candid review. I am glad that you enjoyed the condo and its location. Zihuatanejo is a magical place, and like you I find myself spending most of my time at home on the terrace, and when I'm not there I'm on the beach or eating in one of the wonderful nearby restaurants.

I'm sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable when your children were there. Had I realized you were bringing an extra person in addition to your two sons, I would have suggested you find a condo with three bedrooms. The maximum occupancy for my 2 bedroom condo is 4, and during the holidays especially the occupancy limits become a valid concern for all residents. Nevertheless, the residents should have brought this to my attention without making you and your family feel uncomfortable, and I apologize for that.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 5 August 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing