We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good - went twice!”
Review of Los Braseros

Los Braseros
Ranked #17 of 363 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: The Restaurant The Braseros has over 25 years of open, began as selling grilled chicken, cheese, charro beans, marinated meat. Back then it was called Chano and Chon, the name of the braziers was given because our first course was to make a barbecue in a small brazier that we put on the table on a partition and then people had just cook their meats were 1 / 4 chicken, a piece of meat for the grill, a sausage and a piece of pork marinated for using those little braziers was to put the name of Restaurant braziers. And eventually it was changing its menu, we were the first restored in Zihuatanejo that sold tacos al pastor Mexico City style, then grilled dishes include, a combination of pure meat with vegetables or grilled meats in these dishes put them funny names, like the whale that was the most sold at the time they request a lot of diners, as is Sarape dishes, which I Vez, a Penguin, the stubborn mule, the Mexican, a Zihuatanejo. We now have 30 different single grill dishes. After Mexican Food believe we now have the largest menu in Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo on our menu since there are more than 140 dishes. We can proudly say that in the braziers of these 140 dishes all we miss are chicken broth, beans and rice all the other dishes we make at the moment, nothing is ready or prepared yesterday morning.In braziers open from 8:00 am until 1:00 am every day of the year except on December 24 and on day 1 "of January. Our strength is that The Restaurant Los Braseros tourists from around the world can eat every day without repeating the same dish.The braziers are tourists from around the worldThe food we prepare groups are: • Breakfasts• Huaraches (is a large tortilla with black beans inside the tortilla and prepare various meats, eggs or vegetarian), are green or red sauce• Sandwiches and Burgers• Synchronized• Tacos• We are unique in Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo we sell the fish and shrimp tacos Ensenada style• Cheeses• Grill Combinations• American Courts• Salads• Soups• Creams• Meats• Birds typical Mexican food• Shellfish• In Mexico the Mole• Filled Crepes Fruit and Vegetables Natural• Desserts• Juices• Hot Drinks• Cold Drinks• Bar Drinks
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to this restaurant 5 years ago and couldn’t wait to return on this trip. It was as good as we remembered. They have an extensive menu and one that varies from typical Mexican food. They have more of a grilled flare. Their fish Braseros style is wrapped (grilled) in foil with veggies. They open it up for you when served. The juice it created was incredibly flavorful. Their meat (pork, beef, chicken) is also tender and savory. Great with beans and guacamole. Burger with el pastor was delicious. Beers are ice cold. Service is friendly and excellent. Great price. I don’t think there’s anything on the menu that wouldn’t be tasty. We will be going back if not this trip, then in a future one.

Thank L1vLafL0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Leonel s, Propietario at Los Braseros, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018


Thank you very much for always visiting us, it is always a pleasure to serve you. We hope and come back soon. A big hug from the Braseros family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Saw a lot of good reviews so I’d gave a try but I have to say it’s not that great, ordered the shrimp cocktail and I only got 10 small shrimp! The agua de horchata was good thou made it a bit better but i didn’t go back and try again...you might like it but yet again you might not!

Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Leonel s, Propietario at Los Braseros, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018


Hello, we regret what happened. We hope and come back and you can try our great variety of dishes, we know you will love them. A hug from the Braseros family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

With so many choices in Zih these days we somehow always end up at Los braseros at least once . They offer a generous menu with all types of mosty Mexican dishes I always get the shrimp tacos huge battered shrimp not to heavy with simple but tasty ingredients inside . Tacos pastor are cheap and wonderful .
good service with English speaking waiter's , won t break the bank either . Probably end up there again in 2019 !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank picaaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Leonel s, Propietario at Los Braseros, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for your preference, I hope and come back soon. A hug from the Braseros family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Saw this place on trip advisor and tied it lunch yesterday. The shrimp tacos was one of the best lunches I’ve ever had!!! Just de-licious
And the beer were ICE cold. Best meal and beer we ever had. Highly recommend

1  Thank touristmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Leonel s, Propietario at Los Braseros, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018


Hello, thank you very much for visiting us, I hope and come back soon. It is always a pleasure for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Have read TA for years especially before we travel, this was our 13th trip to Zih and our first time to Los Braseros...don't know why, but we finally made it I ordered the shrimp tacos, thank goodness I was hungry, ate two, the hubby had one. We both loved them, he wished he had ordered them. Needless to say we went back with friends and shared, got them hooked too! The waiters are very nice too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bizylizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Braseros also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Los Braseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing