We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful spacious apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the balcony overlooking Playa de los Muertos and the Bay of Banderas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the balcony overlooking Playa de los Muertos and the Bay of Banderas
Living room with contemporary leather furniture Living room with contemporary leather furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax on the balcony overlooking Playa de los Muertos and the Bay of Banderas
Living room with contemporary leather furniture
Living room with contemporary leather furniture
Open floor plan: Living Room, Dining, and Kitchen
Open floor plan: Living Room, Dining, and Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen with open arch window overlooking Bandaras Bay
Nice big kitchen, even if you go out to Vallarta's fabulous restaurants for every meal.
This is the view from the Kitchen sink.
The kitchen opens up to the living room and dining area.
The shared rooftop pool is just one flight up.
The shared rooftop deck just one flight up.
A place on the roof to relax.
A place on the roof to relax.
The yellow bedroom has two queen-sized beds.
The yellow bedroom has two queen-sized beds.
The yellow bedroom has its own balcony with jungle views
Each bedroom has its own ensuite bath
The blue bedroom has a King Sized bed and shares a balcony with the living room
A third bath is off the entry. Every bath has a unique leaded glass window.
A view along the balcony.
View of the building from the south
View of the building from Calle Santa Barbara/Amapas.
Arial view showing how close it is to los Muertos Beach.
Floorplan of this architecturally unique building.
From the front door of the apartment, looking up the stairs to the pool deck
looking up the stairs to the front door of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharon K
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing apartment. It is very spacious and even has 3 bathrooms. Fantastic views. I couldn't wait to get up in the morning to sit on the deck. Tom K, the owner is extremely responsive and kind. He will answer any questions you have. It is a short walk to town via the back entrance. We usually took cabs back to the apartment and they were always around 50 pesos. Very inexpensive. A wonderful location. The front of the apartment is on a busy street so the back is the way to go to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Sharon.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also love the place and enjoy having the opportunity to share it with wonderful guests like you.

Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks for staying with us Rob. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will gladly welcome you again whenever you're back in beautiful Vallarta. Thanks too for telling us about your stay:
I'm sorry that the water heater went out on you and appreciate your patience as we got that repaired. I'm sorry too that the safe wasn't working for you. I was able to fix that myself, so it'll be ready for you next time (and for all of our guests).

You make a couple of other good points to future guests: While the bedrooms are air conditioned, the living room is not. The breeze off the ocean through the open balcony doors is usually enough to keep the apartment comfortable, but Puerto Vallarta’s summers can get pretty warm, as you found out. That’s when we head for the pool upstairs or to the beach. Also, we don’t have cable TV. Like you, we also stream movies with Netflix or YouTube when we’re there. We also bring DVDs and BluRays to watch.

Thanks again for your stay and your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you Jorge. We're really glad you had a good stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelDa...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for ten days with my partner this past December and it was absolutely wonderful! The apartment is spacious, well appointed and the view is to die for!

There is a washer/dryer, very well equipped kitchen, beach towels in addition to regular linens, and even a bottle of ibuprofen that saved the day on our first morning after a bit too much tequila the night before! We were wonderfully comfortable and spend a good portion of our trip just lounging around the condo (especially the spectacular balcony) because it was such a lovely place to spend time! The pool and lounging area on the rooftop is also great and we spent many afternoons up there.

When we wanted to get out and about it was incredibly easy! We only took a taxi a couple times the whole time we were there because everything was so convenient to get to by walking. Wonderful restaurants, fun bars, cute shops, and of course the beaches we all go there for! And if you do take a taxi back to the condo every driver knows how to get there it seems which makes it very easy not having to worry about giving directions!

I can't wait to come back again next year and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, View, Beautiful balcony, Lots of Space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I had never been to Puerto Vallarta before, but this was a great place to spend it! The condo is BIG! All of the rooms have glass doors that completely open up to the ocean view. Very clean, well kept, and close to everything. Blue Chairs is just a short walk down the hill, and there is a pool upstairs in case you just want to catch some rays and relax. I absolutely loved this home base! Our guests that we had over were all impressed with the space, the views and the location. The kitchen is fully stocked in case you don't want to spend money eating out. We had trouble with the key at the condo gate, and the owners were very responsive and sent someone immediately to let us in and give us a new key. The internet worked great, was able to stream Netflix when I caught a head cold and had to stay in bed. The location is within walking distance of all the gay bars and resorts. We made friends with the people downstairs, everyone was very nice! We will definitely be staying here many more times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location!
Liked least: The walk up the hill, although it's good for you and worth it, so it's hard to complain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing