We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL OLD CONDO AT LOS TULES”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to your Los Tules penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your Los Tules penthouse
3rd and 4th floor penthouse condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to your Los Tules penthouse
3rd and 4th floor penthouse condo
Fully-appliance Kitchen
Looking into open kitchen from living area
Living Area
Patio for al fresco dining
Bedroom #2 with queen bed (downstairs)
Another view of bedroom #2
A spiral staircase leads to the master bedroom
King bed in master bedroom (upstairs)
Master bedroom
Hallway with large closets leads to your private master bath
Large soaking tub in Master bath
Balcony #3 off of the master bedroom
Los Tules is a Beautiful Mexican Colonial Style Resort on a gorgeous beach
Your condo is steps from the beach
Los Tules features 7 pools and tennis courts
Convenience store on the property for quick purchases or visit Soriana supermarket across the street
Enjoy Café Chapultepec right on the grounds for poolside dining and remarkable sunsets.
A map of the Los Tules property. Our unit is in building 20.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nflwp
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL OLD CONDO AT LOS TULES”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

we have stayed at los tules for 10 years but we liked this condo the best.

while it is old, it is charming, comfortable and spacious.

wifi worked well for us and it has cable tv for those who like to watch. we watched super bowl there.

beautiful patio with large table for 6 suitable for dining. full cupboard of plates and glasses…many cooking utensils and silverware.

grounds of los tules are always kept up nicely as are the 7 swimming pools and there is a restaurant on site. there is a mini mart on site as well as tennis courts. super market across the street.

los tules is located on the main bus line so getting to town is easy and inexpensive.

we loved the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorist...
Marin, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean, well situated beach stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for our family. While a bit outdated, it was clean and spacious. We had room to spread out, which teenage girls love (and need). We were a quick hop, step and jump from the beach and the pool. We enjoyed going to Soriana's (grocery store across the street) to pick up food for breakfast and lunch each day. We enjoyed eating on the patio.

The location of the property could not have been better for us. We enjoy being a part of the city we are visiting, and the property was located next to the bus line, so we were able to get to town quickly each evening to walk the malecon, enjoy local shows, and restaurants.

A few nights we could hear the music from Fiesta Americana, but it didn't bother us. We were very glad to be able to sit and swim in quiet at the pools and beach on Los Tules' property. Most of the other guests were Mexican Nationals and visitors from non-U.S. countries. We enjoyed the diversity.

The Wifi was spotty at times, but if you need to use Wifi, you can get it at the pool with the restaurant.

We were never bothered by the timeshare folks.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Helene's place is really nice. It is beautifully decorated as you can see from the pictures. The WiFi / internet service didn't work very well. One improvement would be if the kitchen had just a few basic essentials such as vegetable oil, salt, pepper, dishwashing liquid. I'm sure other travelers leave that stuff so she could just have the cleaners leave it there for the next group. Why should everyone have to buy their own dishwashing liquid etc. which they only use 5 or 10% of?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tennis courts
Liked least: The WiFi service was low quality. The speed was very low and at times it would not work at all.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Los tules”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Feel like I'm in home. .... Awesome...beautiful area super clean beachfront secure and close to everything...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleAnita
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the stay. The place was much more spacious than expected, with a large separate masterbedroom upstairs, oversized bath, and three balconies. The place is not modern but has a very relaxed authentic Mexican adobe styling to it and is warmly decorated by the owner.

Some amenities were a little lacking such as stereo, microwave, utensils but overall we enjoyed staying here very much. Very close to the beach and a reasonable walk to downtown PV.

Older persons who

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing