We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great economical stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room into dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room into dining area
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from living room into dining area
Living room
Living room
Dining area with views!
Dining area looking into kitchen
Arched doorway into bedroom
Bedroom with custom storage
Bathroom
Pool
Covered deck at pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CherryChe...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great economical stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
11
people found this review helpful

Good value for the money. The location is not ideal though the views are magnificent . No balcony is a negative. Tony the manager was great and always looking to make improvements. The neighbourhood is noisy with dogs and roosters but typical for Mexico. The pool is great. Service and amenities were great. We were even greeted with a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Thank you for making this a great vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmittanck
Mapleton, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price, perfect for single or couple.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The condo is very clean and modern. The furnishings are modern and pretty new. The view of the bay out all the wrap around windows is excellent. It has a great open feel with lots of light. Modern appliances, big screen TV. Tony even brought out a DVD player and juicer when I asked. Tony is a excellent property manger and was right there when I needed him. Very helpful. When he picked me up from the airport, he stopped by a grocery for me to buy some supplies. The only potential downside to the condo is the location. It is about six blocks up the hill from the Malecon and town. It is only a 10 minute walk and was not a problem for me. But would require a taxi for someone that cannot walk the hills. But taxi only cost about $4 each way. The only noise was the roosters and dogs barking in the early morning. If you want a place in the middle of town this may not be your best choice. But for everything else it was perfect for me. Nice and modern, clean, great view, open and airy, modern furnishings. Much less than a hotel with much more room and better view. With a few groceries, I had breakfast and lunch right there and went to close by town for dinner. Very easy to rent thru Trip Advisor. I would recommend and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, great view, lots of windows, new property
Liked least: possibly the location could be a disadvantage for some, but for me it was fine
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Dear Mike!
Thank you very much for your very kind comments, for us is very satisfying to receive this type of reviews.
I appreciate the time you took, and I hope in the future we can have you once again as a guest at any of our condominiums!
Sincerely,
Tony Santiago
Property Manager for Lirios 1 Bedroom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and your experience of your stay with us!
We appreciate that you recommend us with your friends and family for their next vacation in Puerto Vallarta.
Sincerely,
Tony De Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofiroxx
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb view and quiet building”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The suite is at the top of a hill, so if you don't have a car, it's pretty steep! It takes about 15 min walk to the Malecon, If you're not up for the workout, a taxi will cost you 4-5$. This is a really cute apartment, clean, about 10-15 minute walk from the shore. Area is safe. I was there with a friend first, then I went back a second time with my boyfriend. The sunsets are amazing and right in that window. Lots of storage space, laundry available. After only a couple days it feels like home. The "kitchen" is limited in appliances with only a pan, 1 or two small pots, cups, glasses and a few plates, but it was sufficient given all the restaurants around. The pool is very clean and quiet also. I definitely would go back and kinda wish i owned that place. :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick W
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Suite as advertised”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The suite and pool area were clean and well looked after. The building is located directly up the hill from the Malecon and was a reasonable distance to walk down. The walk back up was challenging, however the taxi was cheap for the return trip. There was no balcony but the sun came in the dining room window early morning and was great. The very best thing about this property was the property manager Tony Santiago. He was always available for questions, concerns or any other needs in a very timely manner. He was very personable and a fountain of knowledge. This was our first long time stay and we definitely felt we got our money's worth here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: value for dollar
Liked least: the walk back up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Hello!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments, are very important to us, and thank you for your feedback!
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 45
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing