We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most indulgent, relaxing vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room at sunset
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living room at sunset
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom suite
Bathroom
Shower
North suite
Terrace
Terrace view
Banderas Bay view
Pool-ocean view
Pool and Sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ljcutler7
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Most indulgent, relaxing vacation ever!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent as much if not more time in the condo than we did anywhere in Vallarta! The lavish decor and extensive art work throughout made it feel like we were in a royal residence. At the same time the space was so comfortable and accommodating that it was truly renewing. We enjoyed the best views of our trip from our own terrace where we caught sunsets each evening and watched the town come alive in the morning. Such attention to detail as soft accent lighting everywhere, beautiful lush plants, the terrace fountain's soothing trickle,and the variety of art representations throughout continued to delight us. Being only a few steps from our ocean view pool was a treat as well! This was our first trip to here, it was perfect and we plan to return to stay here again every year! Thank you, Don, for providing such an exquisite home away from home!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Wow, thanks Leslie. You need to edit my write-up and make Divisadero sound so inviting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merce C
1 review
“Stunning Accomodations”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family stayed in this condo for our week vacation in Puerto Vallarta. I'm always apprehensive when renting accomodations for the first time, but when we walked into the condo, we all dropped our bags and zombie walked around the condo speechless - including my 15 year old son. We were stunned to see how amazing our home for the week was. Our favorite feature was the massive balcony with views of the ocean. Loved the way that all rooms opened to the balcony with multiple 10 foot foldaway doors that brought the outside in so you could enjoy ocean views from all rooms. The condo is decorated impeccably with beautiful art pieces and appointments you may not have even thought of. The balcony included a bar, dining table, bbq grill and chaise lounges. The kitchen was very well stocked and the beds were comfy. Also, the whole unit is filled with well cared for plants that makes you feel as though you are in an tropical oasis! If you have the opportunity to rent this condo, don't pass it up. You won't be sorry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Merce, thank you so much for such a glowing report and I'm so happy it was a great vacation. Come again and see my new Kashmir & Bali editions. The house gives me a good excuse to shopping I'm willing to pay the shipping. Happy 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RN_Mary
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Spent a perfect week in Don's magnificent condo. The views were phenomenal-we spent nearly every evening on the balcony sipping on tropical drinks and watching many a firework show in town. The condo is spotless and has everything you need to feel at home. And Don was so accommodating and charming! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks friends. I will be glad to see you again. Dinner in Portland this summer?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porfirioa...
Tampico, Mexico
1 review
“THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN PUERTO VALLARTA”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We always como back to puerto Vallarta because is such a beautiful place in Mexico. For us EL DIVISADERO is our home. It is not just a wonderful building and excellent facilities, it is peaceful, clean, nice decoration, friendly people, well lacated and much much more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thanks Porfirio. I hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulroden...
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Trip”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked this condo for my wife and I for 9 nights for our honeymoon, and it was perfect! She didn't know where we were going and when she walked into the condo, she was speechless. The condo is breathtakingly beautiful, secluded, romantic, comfy, very conveniently located, and away from the really touristy parts of Puerto Vallarta. The view from the balcony is second to none and you feel no worries just hanging out in the condo because it is so awesome. We loved our stay and will definitely be going back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Paul
Wow, nice to hear all those superlatives for my home. I will be so happy to have you use it again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing