We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an absolutely beautiful place and vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and patio
Outdoor terrace overlooking pool, garden and bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living room and patio
Outdoor terrace overlooking pool, garden and bay.
Pool, Garden & and Bay View from terrace
View to Pool & Bay at Dusk
Pirate Ship from Terrace
Dining and living
Indoor dining 8, outdoor 6
Dining Room & and; Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bath
Master Bedroom
Master BR
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom
Guest Room
Pool with Swim up Bar
Garden
Gate to Malecon
Strolling the Malecon
Malecon
Church
Charro
Charros
Charros
Dinner out with Music at Hacienda San Angel
Local Band
Dining out at No Way Jose
Fine Dining at Trio
Tequila tasting
Sunset from the Malecon
Wall Art Pion Suarez
Bontanical Gardens
Basilio Badillo, Art Galleries, Shopping & Dinning.
Pirate Dinner Cruise with fireworks
Pirate Ship, Lunch or Dinner cruise
Sailing the Bay
Whale watching on the Bay in Season
Snorkling
Feeding the fish
Pari Sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markforte
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an absolutely beautiful place and vacation! Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Bonita, 107 Molino de Agua is gorgeious! The property sits on the Pacific Ocean with gentle breezes, pristine sandy beaches and the most beautiful sunsets. The condo is perfectly appointed. The staff amazing. And the garden and pool perhaps one of the most beautuful in the world! Puerto Vallarta is really marvelous. My wife and our three grown daugthers and I were there in July which is usually very warm there...with most people booking in winter months escaping the cold in the US. But we found it to be nearly perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Hmm, having to leave :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annbellwo...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Puerto Vallarta!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can't say enough good things about this condo. Everything at Molino de Agua is high end, from the impeccable grounds and picturesque salt water pool to the marble floors, granite countertops and stainless appliances in the interior. There is an inside living area and an outside living area just as large, an indoor dining room and an outdoor dining room just as large. We had coffee and drinks and entire meals out on the patio where we could look out over the pool (a work of art in itself), see the beautiful sunset, and hear the waves from the beach.

Molino de Agua is right in the middle of everything! One of the locals told us they are the nicest condos in Puerto Vallarta. The river borders Molino de Agua on one side, and there is a bridge over the river on the Malecon (boardwalk) just steps away from the back gate. You can walk to the beach and go either direction on the Malecon to all kinds of shops and restaurants. We followed the owner's restaurant recommendations and were never disappointed. There is also a small market called Los Mercados about a block away where you can get most of what you would need to cook in the condo, which we did almost every day for breakfast and about half of the nights we were there for dinner. We went on a couple of excursions during our stay through Vallarta Adventures (which were fantastic!), but honestly, you could stay here and never even need a taxi.

We felt very safe at Molino de Agua (and in Puerto Vallarta in general). Without exception, the staff members at Molino de Agua were kind, helpful, and hospitable. One of them said to us, "When you're here, we treat you like family," and they did. We brought our children, ages 7 and 4, and they felt completely safe and at home. There was plenty to enjoy here for all of us. We will definitely be coming back to Puerto Vallarta and coming back here. We feel lucky to have found it on our first trip and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was high end, and we were right in the middle of everything in Puerto Vallarta!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanFrami...
Framingham, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal PV stay with family”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

For the second time this April we stayed at Casa Bonita with our family--our daughter, her husband, their two children, our son and his fiancee, and my husband and myself. If you want an idyllic seaside vacation with a lively sample of what a Mexican town is like, this is the place. We've traveled extensively, and this is largest, best private swimming pool for both children and adults that we've ever seen. Adults can swim laps (the distance ACROSS the pool is twice that of a standard public pool in the US) while kids have about a quarter acre of water that is either shallow, or perfect for standing on tiptoe. The water temperature is between 85 and 90 degrees, and you're swimming with the ocean shimmering just beyond the edge of the pool, always with the sound of the waves. More than that, the life of the town is going on just outside the compound's gates. Families are walking along the Malacon (boardwalk), and kids are bathing in the river. You're about four blocks from the heart of old Puerto Vallarta, an easy walk to the public dance performances and the community dancing on Sunday night. In other words, you have the safety of a gated community but none of the sterile isolation of all the time-share resorts to the north. Guards are always on duty, day or night. This particular apartment is on the 2nd floor (1st floor in Mexican/ European terms) and so kids can run back and forth to the pool and lovely gardens and stay in sight and calling distance easily. (Probably there's more street noise in the back than the higher up floors , although I don't know, but at least you know you're in a Mexican town.) As for the apartment itself, it's vast: three bedrooms with three full baths, jacuzzi in master bath etc. It's been spotlessly clean both times we've stayed. Kitchen is modern. Eight people can eat in the dining area or (as we did) on the covered terrace. There aren't any bugs, so you're living out in the lovely air, with lots of greenery, and looking at the sparkling sea. All eight of us were comfortable and didn't get in each other's way. If the kids don't want to sleep with parents or grandparents (ours did) they could easily bunk on the couches either indoors or on the covered terrace, listening to the musicians on the island restaurant or on the Malacon. There's a built-in gas barbecue for grilling, and we ate many lovely meals there. A woman comes by a few times a week to water the plants, the maid comes each week to clean, and Randy and Carlos are on hand if any problems arise (we didn't have any, except that we forgot that the bottom of the water handles indicates the temperature, left for hot, and thought the water heater wasn't working––Carlos came right over and straightened that out). There's a US phone for free calls to US and a Mexican phone for local calls. Excellent wifi (although for Netflix you'll want to be towards the living area, not in the bedroom). If you want a trouble-free resort style vacation for a group of family and/or friends, with much more flavor and local color than the typical resort, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location: near everything in heart of town, but tranquil and safe.
Liked least: needed a larger pot for pasta
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anywheree...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Rental I've stayed at!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed at many different vacation rentals around the world and this one I rate as the best one I have stayed at. It was huge and well maintained. Everything about this rental was of the highest quality from the appliances to the furnishings to the service. There were lots of condiments cleaning supplies and things such as toilet paper available. I really appreciate this in a rental property. The pool was amazing. Great for all ages. The view from the balcony was of the pool, Malecon, and the ocean. The thing I liked the best about this rental was its location. It is downtown and you have instant access to the Malecon through a gate. You can walk to everything that a person could need. I loved this place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view and the location.
Liked least: Everything was great at this rental.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjroessle...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always ready to return”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this unit 2 years ago and our daughter spent the next 2 years asking when we could go back. Excellent staff attentive to our needs, the perfect location, and a pool that makes it hard to leave are just some of the reasons to visit and come back often.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: we were treated like family, not just like guests
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing