We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Casa Nicté is located at 52 Venezula, just one minute from the Malecon (boardwalk).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Casa Nicté is located at 52 Venezula, just one minute from the Malecon (boardwalk).
The View From Our Terrace Vallarta Sunset -- On Our Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Casa Nicté is located at 52 Venezula, just one minute from the Malecon (boardwalk).
The View From Our Terrace
Vallarta Sunset -- On Our Beach
The Terrace From the Living Room
Charming Stained Glass Windows off the Spiral Staircase
View of Living Room from Spiral Staircas
A Boat Sails by Our Villa at Sunset
Looking north up the beach from terrace area.
Looking south across Banderas Bay with the Rosita Hotel breakwater in the foreground
Looking northwest across Banderas Bay to Punta de Mita.
Looking toward Entrance from Main Floor area.
Stairs from main entrance coming up to dining room/living room/kitchen area
Looking onto Main Floor from Entrance.
Looking in from the terrace to the main floor and to the dining area in the background
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with View of the Ocean
Kitchen overlooking Banderas Bay. On same level as dining/living room Cooking never looked so good!
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Upper bedroom has queensize bed with large sundeck and beautiful view of the beach and Banderas Bay.
Upper Bedroom With View of the Ocean -- has Large Sundeck/Terrace Overlooking Beach & Ocean!
Upper Bedroom With View of the Ocean -- has Large Sundeck/Terrace Overlooking Beach & Ocean
Upper Bath with Lovely Stain Glass Windows in the Background
Upper Level Bathroom
Entrance level bedroom has two twin beds which, upon request, can be converted into a kingsize bed
Bathroom with shower is adjacent to entrance level bedroom
Looking north from terrace watching a family enjoy the beach.
Our Beach!
Beach looking South at Rosita Hotel & Northend of Malecon!
Enjoy watching swimmers and fishermen from the terrace.
Our Beach at Sunset -- Right Out Your Door!
The End of Our Street At Sunset
Another View at Sunset
Entrance Arch to beach by Casa Nicte front door.
View of Casa Nicte from Our Beach (After a Rain Storm)
Entry Level Bathroom
Entry Level Bathroom
Entry Level Bedroom
Upper Sundeck Off Upper Bedroom -- Gorgeous Views of the Bay!
Upper Sundeck from the Beach
Master Bathroom
Upper Sundeck Off Upper Bedroom -- Relax!
Patio/Sundeck off Living Room w Pool in Background -- Right Over the Beach!
Sundeck/ Terrace Off Living Room -- Great Place for Breakfast or Evening Drinks!
Our Pool Surrounded by Buganvillias Flowers
Our Pool -- It Has Since Been Remodeled -- New Deck and Pool
Dining Area Off the Living Room -- Our Cook Can Prepare Your Meal!
Living Room
Living Room
Charming Dome in Kitchen Ceiling that Overlooks the Ocean!
Our Spiral Staircase with Stain Glass (A Domed Roof Is Above This -- Charming!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clasky123
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this house a fees years back and when it popped up on my email, I couldn't resist writing a review. We absolutely loved it! It is such a great house, truly has the Mexican architecture and is very spacious yet cozy. 4 of us stayed and we LOVED it. We loved the dipping pool and being so close to the action and the Malecon. We got to know the locals since we walked everywhere. It was 4 woman and we felt very safe. I definitely recommend this place if you want to connect with the culture and also be right in the beach! Will for sure rent again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N
West Hollywood, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paridise on the Beach”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

we had a wonderful time. great artist getaway. the kitchen was easy to access and user friendly. washer and dryer too. Marta came daily to clean up. Poncho on the beach to rent umbrellas, tables and chairs. after you arrive and settle in the first day, it will not take long to settle in and familiarize yourself with the Old P.V. neighborhood. the supermarket is short 3 blocks from the house. home made corn torts daily, great liquor prices, veggies and fruits, and don't forget the upstairs.....like a mini Target store. you are 4 blocks from the best boardwalk along the beach with bars, restaurants, clothes shops etc and beautiful art work statues. it is really the only house on the beach in the area that rents out. there are condos on both sides of the house that do not rent but are beautiful to look at. you will walk past apartment like homes down the street before you get to your house. everyone is friendly and welcoming. enjoy you stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: right on the beach, with the sound of crashing waves all night long
Liked least: im not use to humid weather. wish the t.v was easier to use, via remote control, better english sub title programing etc. xo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaiJune
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful family holiday.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house suited the six of us beautifully . We had our own space, yet lots of room to be together as well. Being on the beach yet minutes away from the excitement of Old Town made it a perfect location. Our housekeeper and cook was very helpful, capable and pleasant, as was the house manager. Every effort was made to make our vacation a great one. I hope to be able to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you, Charlene, for staying, and for the kind review.

Mark and I are so glad you had a great vacation, and that Joel and Marta took good care of you.

I'm especially excited that you've stayed in all-inclusive resorts before and your first experience renting a villa -- Casa Nicte -- was a great one -- that's our goal! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliciaBet...
Watsonville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing vacation in a perfect spot”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
11
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we rented a house for our what has turned out to be our sun seeking winter holidays. My mom and 3 daughters in their 20s took the leap to Casa Niche for 15 blissful days in Mexico. We have just returned from our Christmas and New Years trip. I knew I had to share how sweet this rental is. #1 is location. I honestly could not imagine any place in the whole town that is in a better spot. When you are sitting on one of the two balconies it is like being on the sand. Talk about watching and listening the to the waves. One bedroom you can see the waves from your pillows and the upper bedroom has double French doors to an ocean front private balcony.steps from my bed. My girls did some serious sunbathing there. I stepped out for wave watching at all hours in my PJs..The beach is on the most perfect stretch of the bay with anything you could possibly need a walk away. We did not need a car. A few blocks up is Mangos beech club where you can paddle board, kayak, and lay on elegant canopy beds for the price of a drink. They also have jet skis and parasailing. Very entertaining to take pictures of your family fly by. The Malacon is like a resort boardwalk with an artsy flair. There are fantastic sculptures every block. This cool spot to eat, shop, experience performance art and stroll begins about 1/2 a block down. The private dipping pool is beautifully maintained as well as the whole House. Our maid, Martha kept the place together elegantly and so well I wanted to bring her home. There is always a giant pure water dispenser and as many clean towels as you could ever use. This unique villa is a work of art in itself with beautifully carved wood furniture pieces, sculpture and stained glass everywhere. Just being there lifts your spirits and we seemed to smile the whole time. The super nice property manager Joel, is a fast phone call away, and even the owner, John emailed us a Merry Christmas and asked to let him know if we needed anything several times. I can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing