We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,451)
Filter reviews
3,451 results
Traveller rating
1,535
992
494
238
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
992
494
238
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar french restaurant diamond member la catrina le delice seafire restaurant lobby bar specialty restaurants rooftop pool the wait staff partial ocean view junior suite main pool guacamole adult pool lounge chairs close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 3,451 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family just returned from five nights at this resort.

The staff there is AMAZING. A few people in particular that I want to thank - SAUL, the pool concierge. He took such good care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. He made this an amazing vacation for us. MIGUEL at the pool was also incredibly nice and helpful! LIZETTE, the hotel concierge also took extra special care of us. My mom is going through medical treatments, and she made sure that all of her special needs were met. JAZMIN helped to make sure my mom's special dietary needs were met, thank you! If you want to book and excursion, be sure to check in with EDUARDO at the Maritus desk at the hotel. He will help you with anything that he can

I only gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because the food is just so-so.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Judy F;

The amazing guest is you! Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta. Each team member that you mentioned is a star of our sky, they are fantastic. I hope that you can consider to come back with us soon.

Paulina Franco
Gues Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent! The food was amazing and the hotel was clean. Everyone was very helpful especially Mario the bell boy. I recommend staying here!! There are many activities to do during the day.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jessica A;

Thank you so much for your comments, it is fantastic to read that your experience with us was exactly the one that we like to make you feel. You are the most important people in the world for us and our proud is to know that you went happy.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great everything. The only reason it didn't get excellent rating was we received only adequatevservice at 3 of the restaurants . We would come back for sure!!! Resort and surrounding area is beautiful and safe!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jjenglish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear jjenglish7;

Thank you so much for your recent visit at Hilton Puerto Vallarta. It was a big honor for us to be your hosts and had the opportunity of pamper you and family during your relaxing time. We guarantee you that we will be more focus on the service that we offer on the restaurants, we want that you can feel at home. Please accept my invitation to return and enjoy of our paradise.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just got back from a week at the Hilton Resort and we miss the place already. The staff was very friendly and professional. We felt very relaxed at the resort from the moment we arrived. The concierge staff (Lissette and Arturo (spl.)) helped arrange dinners during the stay and helped set us up with a cabana as well. My only real complaint is the lack of lounge chairs as you need to stake your claim early if you want a good spot or rent a cabana. The staff in the lounge bar (Javier, Angel, Phillipe) were great; always ready with a drink during the live music at night. The bands were very entertaining! The staff by the pool were really good about checking in regularly to see if we needed anything. It was great to have a variety of food to choose from; food itself was great. It was great to have breakfast available until noon (no rush to get downstairs in the morning). The adults only sushi bar was great for a dinner option or any time of day to bring a snack to the pool. There was a managers reception in the middle of week that was pretty cool. Got to meet with the hotel manager and some of the staff. The spa staff were great, our couples massage was awesome. The ocean side room with a balcony was amazing for watching the beautiful sunsets and listening to the waves at night. We will definitely be back in the future as it was a great experience!

Room tip: ocean view is worth the money
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob22547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Bob22547;

It was a pleasure to be part of your holidays, and to had the opportunity of pamper you while we were knowing you better. Thank you for the words that you express about the great job of Lizette and Arturo, Javier, Angel and Phillipe, we love the team we are, our special interest is to make you feel as good as in your home.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just ended a week at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. We decided to go to Puerto Vallarta for spring break and this all-inclusive resort met all of our families expectations. The food was good, service was excellent, and room was amazing. I especially want to recognize Arturo form the Hilton concierge desk and the Kids Club Crew- lulu, Jacky, Wendy, and Lalo our kids will forever remember you. Also Miguel and Saul from the pool. Service was excellent. We will be back in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lewispharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lewis H;

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Puerto Vallarta to enjoy with your family a so beautiful days! It was an honor for us. Thank you also for the words to the staff you mentioned, I promise you that they only offered to you the service you deserve. I wish you can be back soon, let us be part of your best moments.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews