We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“World traveler!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cateringq...
Los Gatos
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“World traveler!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 6 days in October. The home was just perfect for 2 couples. Lovely furnishings. Immaculate, well appointed. Rosa came in each morning to make beds and tidy up, that was a real treat! Close to town, we walked several times a day.
Pool was clean and nice to cool off in. The views, especially the were spectacular. We are already planning a trip back in March. Jim was wonderful to work with, clear information and details of how everything works. If you go be sure and eat at Joe Jack and the jewelry shopping at Shazel was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks, Joanna, and glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOFDFGO
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Condo Around!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas Break away from home for the first time and staying here made it a fabulous Holiday! The condo was more than we could have expected and we will definitely stay here again whenever we are in Puerto Vallarta. The amenities were plentiful and everything was spotless. It was decorated beautifully and updated with the latest appliances and fixtures. The beds were comfortable and there was more than enough room for my family. Jim, the owner communicated openly, honestly and quickly. I can't say enough positive things about our experience and would recommend that you stay here if you ever have the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the initial contact with the owner until we turned the keys.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONEVALENT...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SERENITY”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a truly spectacular setting. Everything was perfect from beginning until my departure..I was at the casita for 4 nights. The sunsets were beautiful. Every room was decorated with style. It was great to have the separation between sleeping quarters. The kitchen was a delight and well appointed. New full size refrigerator , wonderful and quiet full size stack washing machine and dryer... All the comforts of home with the wonderful city just moments away.
It is approx. a 10 minute walk to town...
Taxi and public transportation easy to access at your door step.
I can't wait to come back again...
Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit truly felt like your home away from home/ view from every room
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E
Salinas, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was my 4th time staying here, and it never disappoints. The unit has all of the amenities I need for a relaxing, carefree vacation. The kitchen is well appointed with thoughtful equipment and utensils. The bed and linens are fresh and comfortable. The views are incomparable, and the pool is refreshing. Other guests in neighboring units are always friendly and thoughtful. It's a perfect place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the complex
Liked least: Climbing the stairs, however my calves are in great shape now, so bonus.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming & Nicely Furnished Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at La Aguilera for the past three years and love this place. It's in a great location, with a wonderful view and is really nicely furnished. For the price compared to other places in the area we feel like you get a lot for your money.

We like the convenience of having our own kitchen and a washer and dryer since we usually stay for two weeks or more. During the times we've had friends with us, it's nice that the second bedroom is on the opposite end of the condo and that they have their own bathroom.

The beach is less than a 10 minute walk away, and although it's an uphill walk back, we usually do walk over taking a taxi since it's not that far to go.

We also like that there are only 5 units in this complex and that they are staggered back into the hillside, so you have a feeling of privacy. There's a nice pool and comfortable lounge chairs available, which we take advantage of nearly every day when we're ready for a break from the beach.

We highly recommend this place and will most likely continue to enjoy our PV vacations here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing