We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Canopy River
from USD 142.00
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
from USD 76.00
More Info
from USD 92.00
More Info
Reviews (3,343)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveller rating
2,504
216
29
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,504
216
29
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mule ride tequila tasting zip lining zipline tour suspension bridge open air bus alfredo scared of heights great adventure super fun a lot of fun beautiful scenery these guys felt safe trip to puerto vallarta arturo atv
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The trip was amazing. 8 of my friends completed 11 zip lines and it was Ana amazing experience. Arturo, Moises, Aldo, and Aaron were the best! They made the trip even more enjoyable with laughs and allowing some of us to do tricks on the zip lining.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank richaunw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F, Customer Service at Canopy River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Richaun! Thank you to you and your friends for visiting Canopy River. You were the best! And the whole amazing staff says hi and please keep recommending our eco-park to everyone you know.See you soon for more!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

To start off, Joshua the cameraman took the most amazing action shots. The cool highlight was jumping off the cliff of a clean good temperature Lake with a beautiful waterfall. Later, Tony as an amazing tour guide made us want to comeback to this amazing place with an amazing bridge which you can drive on. If I come back here I will go here again to see another amazing tour with the quality pictures.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F, Customer Service at Canopy River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hola Irina, thank you so much for doing the Jorullo Bridge!! Next time it has to be the River Expedition so you can do another extreme excursion with us! And also keep recommending us to all of your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My daughters and my self spend an amazing time doing rappel, zip line and river rafting. Ivan, Arturo, Aldo and Gina were very friendly and funny. I am looking for another adventure on my next trip to Puerto Vallarta. Happy to help local organizations...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank diego s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F, Customer Service at Canopy River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hola Diego, thank you for visiting us and of course for doing such a fun and extreme adventure like the River Expedition. You need to return for more and maybe cross the Jorullo Bridge with your family, it's a must do while visiting Puerto Vallarta. All the staff​ says hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wow wow wow! My best friends and I visited Vallarta for bachelorette weekend. We did the combo tour (atv, zip line and tequila tasting). It’s seriously worth every dollar and if you ever had any fear of heights or fast moving vehicles or dirt, you will quickly get over those fears lol. Luis Rafael Ricardo and Oscar were such amazing tour guides, good energy and kept us laughing. We even got a surprise at the end of the zip lining lol.Pancho was very informative in educating us on the history of tequila and of course sampling them! Oh, I can’t forget the beautiful waterfall in the mountain you get to actually get in and even jump into the water from the cliff. Thanks amigos for an amazing time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Compass535976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F, Customer Service at Canopy River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for spending such an important weekend with Canopy River! Next time you are in town you need to do the River Expedition, you are going to love it! And also, don't forget to recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Best tour we went on . Johanna Torres was so fun everything was great. Food games mariachi everything we did was great.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank merles922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F, Customer Service at Canopy River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Merles922, thank you for doing the Fiesta in the Mountains! Johanna says hi and we want to see you next year for more adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews