We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another amazing summer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bath
Guest Shower
Guest BR en suite
Guest beds set up as King
Guest BR
Master BR with new King bed
Master Bath
Master Closet
Stairs to Pool
Pool Terrace
Pool
Cooling off
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Bay
Sunset
Beverage Break on Walking Tour
Shopping
Beach Music
Happy Hour with Guest
Bar Tour
Pirate Ship
Parasailing
Jet Skies, Sailing
Banana Boat
Whale Watching
Whale Watching
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Zip Line
Sand Sculpture
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Dolphin Fountain
Dancers on the Malecon
New Malecon
New Malecon
Malecon
Sculpture Seating Malecon
Sculpture Seating
Beach off Malecon, Rock Art
Sails
Boy on Dolphin (Malecon)
Malecon
Malecon
Malecon
Sand Sculpture
Sand Sculpture
Beach off Malecon
Beauties on a balcony
Wall Art Pion Suarez
Shopping, dining & Galleries on Basilio Badillo
Beach at Barcelona Restaurant
New Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeannine...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another amazing summer!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
8
people found this review helpful

This was me and my daughter's fourth year in a row staying at Randy's place and it was just as amazing as usual. We were never in need of anything and Randy was always easy to get in contact with if I ever had any questions. My mom came for our last week and we moved from the 2nd floor to the 1st and the apartment was just as lovely and comfortable. The building is about a 5-7 minute walk to the beach and there restaurants and shops galore. This place is truly becoming our home away from home. Thanks for another fabulous stay Randy and we can't wait to come back next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeSnoo
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great appartment, wonderful location!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Traveled with my partner and a friend and we just loved the apartment at the central floor. Plenty of space and very clean. Great fully equipped kitchen and loved the small patio in the back next to our bedroom. The location is very close to the bars/nightclubs without having to walk the big steps/hill. The rooftop swimming pool is small but very cosy with nice chairs to hang out for a nice sunbath.

All small issues, such as the cold water, were arranged and solved within a flash.
Randy thank you for having us and we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks Ron, you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple C
Belleville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th year with Randy. We love the condo's and the location is great. Randy is accommodating and easy to work with. We give his information out to friends looking for a place to stay at home and also to people we meet while in Puerto Vallarta. We are already booked for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from busses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannelore...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Old Town”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was my 2nd visit to Puerto Vallarta and I was fortunate enough to decide on this place after extensive research. It was without a doubt a terrific vacation rental experience - especially since this was my first time renting via the Internet.
You get the neighborhood feeling but you are very close to shopping, restaurants, local attractions and anything in-between. The place is tastefully and lovingly decorated and has everything you could possibly need or want. We were on the 3rd floor (2 BR) and one of the bedrooms had a tiny balcony - the layout is VERY spacious and I loved how the sun wakes you in the AM with the birds singing - not to mention having a staring contest with the cat on the roof across. Randy is an amazing host - we had a little dilemma with the kitchen sink - one phone call and a short while later the plumber was here to fix it. I couldn't get service that quick in Chicago! It pays to have the owner live on the premises. The roof top is a relaxing oasis for lounging, taking a dip in the pool or watching a spectacular sunset over PV with a glass of wine in the evening. Thinking of returning in 2017 - thank you Randy for making this a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for visiting and thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhatAir4M...
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Central Location, Beautifully Appointed, Can't Miss Here!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This unit exceeded our expectations on every level, very well appointed, comfortable, high end (for Mexico) appliances, filtered water throughout, accommodating host, VERY comfortable bed/linens, neighborhood was central to all yet out of the fray. Rooftop area was great for relaxation as well as having some local friends over for dinner.

Randy the host was very intuitive and while we would consider ourselves to be a hands off type of low maintenance occupant I get the feeling he could deal with the opposite type of guest with equal aplomb.

We enjoy immersing ourselves in the local culture and if you feel the same take a trip two blocks over and three up to the Emilio Zapata Municipal Market if not just for the local produce en mass but to eat at what we referred to as the "inner sanctum" three "restaurants" in the core of the market that served the best breakfast and lunch of our stay. Can you say Machaca con huevos with rice, beans, salad, all the hot thick corn tortillas you can muster with table top options of three types of salsa, diced onions, cilantro, even fresh mint for your drink all covered in clean presentations. All this for 45 PESOS! HUH?? Our tips exceeded the cost of the meals.

This property is three total units one per floor with the owner on the fourth and is secure and quiet inside, your on the 200 so there is a bit of traffic but that did not bother us nor hinder this stellar review. Bugs were non existent a rarity in Mexico, honestly I have no cons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Saving enough money staying here that allowed us another day of fishing!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write this, you were very low maintenance and welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing