We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to live here!”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #48 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis MN
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Exactly what I wanted. This place is beyond fabulous. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe condo, which was HUGE, and had two balconies overlooking the beach, one in the master bedroom and one in the living/dining area. Like a previous reviewer, my jaw dropped when I opened the door. Gorgeously decorated, fully furnished with heavy, carved dark wood and bright colorful paintings and cushions. The entire place had tile floors (great for beach places, keeps cool and clean), which we were told by a friend were handmade. The kitchen was fully stocked with handmade ceramic dishes, cookware, plastic storage containers, utensils, blender, toaster, and coffeemaker. We only ate out twice during our week long stay. The Master bedroom was huge, with a king sized bed, large dresser, large closet, a safe, a chaise lounge, and a balcony with a table & chairs. The Master bathroom was two large rooms, one with the sink & lots of storage shelving, the other with the tub and toilet. The tub was huge also, be sure to bring some bubble bath to fully enjoy it! There were touches of class everywhere, and everything felt luxurious. The staff were friendly, and extremely helpful without being overbearing. We had the Sunday breakfast buffet at the restaurant, which is a can't miss. We wish they'd have it more than once a week! The pool area is gorgeous also, with a fountain dripping into the end of it, and built in seating on two edges. The hot tub was built so that the water ran over the edge on the side facing the Bay. The beach area was gorgeous, we used the Palapas and beach chairs every day. It was a small beach area, but considering most of the surrounding shoreline is rock, this was a perfect little sandy oasis. The beach area is public, but the palapas and beach chairs were private. We snorkeled right off the beach, and saw amazing, abundant sealife even in just 2 feet of water. We snorkeled out around all the rocky areas, saw several Eagle Rays, a Moray Eel, and so many beautiful fish. There were little hermit crabs on the beach, fun to watch. We went in September, during rainy season, but didn't have any trouble with it. Usually it rained at night, & was partly cloudy in the morning and late evening. We got to watch a couple of fantastic thunderstorms after sunset. There was an OXXO a short walk down the road, and we were able to walk into town in about 20 minutes. There's a small grocery store down Amapas street just when you get into town on the west side of the street, I was able to get a huge, ripe papaya, cilantro, and sour cream for about $3. If you're traveling in the fall, bring light, cool clothes, and either a hat or an umbrella to protect you from either the sun or the rain. Be aware that about 3pm daily it's crazy hot & humid, and the best place to be is in the water or the AC.
If you're a person who doesn't like the cattle herding feel of "tours," like myself, I have to mention the fabulous guys with their own boats who would pick us up right on the beach outside the hotel for a flat boat fee of $45 an hour, for up to 6 people, to go where ever you wanted, or to fish. We compared this to what the tours were charging and offering, and found this to be a steal. We were so glad we did it, especially when we saw the huge tours come to the snorkeling locations we visited, wearing their bright orange "Mae West" style lifejackets and being herded into and out of the water by the boom of a bullhorn with hardly any time to snorkel. The desk staff know the guys with the boats well, they contacted Antonio and Carlos for us to set up appointments with directly. They were both friendly, stand-up guys who delivered personal service with no BS. To go to Los Arcos for 2 hours cost us $90 total, for a private boat with a cooler, whereas the tours charged $95 each, and although they didn't advertise how much snorkel time you got, the reviews stated about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunseekerRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    62
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
109
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SFO
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Lindo Mar is just out of town, so it's quiet and the views are spectacular. It's a small boutique place with its own practically private beach. There is a pool, too, if the waves get too large. Don't miss out on the great snorkeling right on the rocks. And those rocks provide a symphony all day and all night long. The restaurant is great and the hotel services, including massage, are fantastic. Home away from home. And the great city of Puerto Vallarta is only $5 away by taxi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equivalent, except for number of bedrooms. You might want to be a few floors up, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromscottstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Lindo Mar was exactly what I was looking for to relax in Puerto Vallarta. The room had an amazing view overlooking the ocean and we ended up spending way more time lounging at the beach then I expected. The restaurant and bar was great and the service there was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkhorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

7 Days of Bliss here. Spacious, tidy rooms with breathtaking vistas of the bay. Once you tear yourself away from your bedroom and its magnificent ocean view, enjoy a great meal or drink downstairs in their lovely restaurant downstairs. Post-meal, scramble down a few steps from the restaurant into your own private beach. Enjoy the water, enjoy the view, or just pass out: whatever works for you. Fantastic customer service from soup to nuts. Will we be back? Count on it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alifeofwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have stayed at the Lindo Mar for the last couple of years when we have visited Puerto Vallarta. It is a beautiful, clean, friendly, and quiet hotel and we have enjoyed both of our week long stays there. It is located about 5 miles south of downtown, but that makes this property so quiet and peaceful. They have a pool and hot tub, and a very nice beach. They have a wonderful restaurant on-site which has an amazing Sunday Brunch Buffet. The people who work at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to help you. Maria, who is their concierge is amazing in setting up excursions and helping you find just the right tour. The rooms are spacious and every one of them has a balcony which looks out over the bay. Our rooms have had AC and a full kitchen. The rooms are very clean and beautiful! We won't even think of staying anywhere else when we visit Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 km away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#34 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
86 reviews
0.0 km away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#86 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
158 reviews
1.7 km away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#37 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
695 reviews
1.6 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Property: Lindo Mar Resort
Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): $143 - $324
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing