We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view, well appointed upgraded condo.”
other travellers have booked this property
Building from the ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building from the ground
Retail plaza in front of the building. John and Carol.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Building from the ground
Retail plaza in front of the building.
John and Carol.JPG
A picture of the sunset from our deck in March.  See what you are missing?
View of the ocean from our main balcony.  Only one half block from Los Muertos Beach.
Entrance to our building.
Lobby of our building
Pool Area in our condo
view of pool showing landscaping
Common area by the swimming pool
Common area.
Another view of common area.
View from hall heading into condo
Picture once entering.
Totally renovated kitchen cabinets
Kitchen view from the dining room
Another view of the kitchen/entrance
living room looking toward balcony
Living room looking out to major balcony.
Living room.
Dining Room looking into living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom from another view
Master bathroom, shower on right side
second bedroom, two double beds
Dresser and picture in second bedroom.
second bathroom shower to the right.
balcony overlooking Rio Cuale
Balcony overlooking the church
View of famous Puerto Vallarta from our balcony
church tower at night from the balcony
Another beautiful sunset from our deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MexiJohn2...
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, well appointed upgraded condo.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in a small hotel the first night in PV, due to plane flights. We took a short walk to check out the Rivera Molino condo. I will admit I was under the impression that it was on the beach and a little disappointed until we checked in. When we checked in we met Val. She showed us the unit and we couldn't have happier. 4th floor corner penthouse with a beautiful view of the bay and town. The condo is completely upgraded with everything you would need. Master bedroom is spacious with large walk thru closest into gorgeous bathroom. We let our friends have the master as a special gift to them. The second bedroom has two comfortable beds with plenty of closet and drawer space. Guest bathroom is great with huge shower, like the master. Kitchen is totally upgraded with granite countertops and stainless appliances. Living room has comfortable seating for four with TV and DVD player. An added surprise is all the stations are in English. Movie channels, HBO and standard stateside and Canadian channels. Two balconies, one fairly large one on the corner and one off dinning area. Pool is good size with children's area at one end. Very quiet pool area with plenty of lounge chairs. There is a large open Lounge area on first floor overlooking the pool and well maintained garden area. The building and unit are very secure, with lobby staff at front reception area 24 hours a day. The walk to the malecon and beach is less than a minute. The location is very central to shopping and restaurants. I can't find a negative about this condo. Thank you John for allowing us to rent and stay in your unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
You are so welcome and thanks for your wonderful review. It always pleases us so much when folks that stay at our condo feel the same way about it. Again a big thank you John and needless to say you and your family are always welcome should you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisethe...
san francisco,ca
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“First Impressions, Lasting Impressions...”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

From the first contact with John the owner, to been greeted at the airport by Val, the property manager, to our entire stay, this was one of the most enjoyable properties we have stayed in the 16 plus years visiting Vallarta.
The condo is very clean and comfortable, enticing me a few times to stay in and just relax on the terrace, overlooking the bay facing one side, or the view of the cathedral and city to the other side.... And I didn't feel I was missing out by staying in...LoL!
the building is quiet, safe and extremely well maintained. The pool area is beautiful, and the front desk staff always with a welcoming smile.
As many reviewers have stated, the location is excellent. Walking distance to all the best restaurants, fun bars and Centro (Downtown)
Old Town Vallarta's Romantic Zone is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. And I will pass on your comments to Val as well. With guests like yourselves it just makes us miss our condo and the wonderful time we have ourselves when in Puerto Valllarta.
Thanks again and of course you are more then welcome back should you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFvR
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment steps away from the beach.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This lovely, spacious, well appointed apartment with ocean views is perfectly located, only steps away from the beach and all the amenities of Old Town PV. The complex has a lovely pool located in the very well maintained and lush garden. We did not want to leave!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks to you both for your wonderful review. Both Carol and I are always gratified to hear from people that enjoy our condo as much as we do. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Puerto Vallarta and Rivera Molino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patropcha...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and explore”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Rivera Molino was perfect. The central location as well as the first class condo gave me a wonderful venue in which to stay and to explore from. I love the two balconies, fabulous views of the ocean and mountainside and the spaciousness and decor of the condo. I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write Pat and thanks for your positive words. It goes without saying of course you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We always trust our guests will enjoy our condo as much as we do as in fact you are trusting your vacation to us. I'm so glad you all enjoyed while in Puerto Vallarta and of course are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing