We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buganvilias Vacation Club.....A Great Getaway Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buganvilias Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buganvilias Vacation Club.....A Great Getaway Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

This is our third stay at Buganvilias Vacation Club and we could not be more satified with our experience. Customer services staff were efficient and helpful at check-in and our room was clean and well furnished. There are several upgrades since our stay in 2010...new furniture on the balcony, a wall-mounted flat screen TV in the living room and Free Wi-Fi availability everywhere on the property. Housekeeping staff did a full cleaning daily, including sheets, pillow cases and a complete change of towels. The pools and grounds are well maintained and Buganvilias is convenient walking distance from the Malacon shopping and entertainment area. My wife and I enjoy exercise and in addition to the fitness club on the property, there is a municipal athletic facility across the street with outdoor lighting and a great track. Weather was a welcome change from Seattle's seasonal cold and rain. All in all a great getaway experience!

Room Tip: Noise is not an issue. We prefer rooms in Tower D
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_seattlerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    149
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
213
271
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

The Buganvilias Vacation Club has everything you'll need, been here a few times now and never been disapointed. Staff are really welcoming and friendly. 

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

Had a great time, highly recommend getting reservations for Gaviotas Restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D0WN3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Sunset from your balcony every night, whale watching during the day. Short walking distance to grocery store, the melicon and old town. Barely paid for cabs and great restaurants close. We recommend Pipi's, Cuerto's and Cafe De Olla. As a guest from vacation club member you receive 20 percent off food and drinks. We are timeshare owners and love going back. We are experienced travellers and this is one of our favourites

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, Sask.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed at this resort through an RCI exchange for 1 week. Check in was easy but when we were shown to our 1 bdrm suite, we found no balcony - only a window that opened over an abandoned garbage filled lot. We asked to be moved but there were no 1 bdrm's that had any better view so paid for upgrade to a 2 bdrm with balcony facing the ocean. No complaints about the room or maid service - both were awesome. We were met by a high pressure vacation club rep who was quite insistant that we go to a breakfast but after several no thank-you's, we were left alone.
Let me say that the grounds here are immaculate and landscapers are always pruning, watering, trimming. The rest of the staff doesn't seem too interested in service. Pool servers will walk right by you without asking if you want anything, the sundries store clerk was sort of annoyed when we showed up 15 min. prior to closing time when she was doing her cash-out, and the lobby bar - which is advertised as open every night 5 - midnight - was only open on check-in day (Saturday). All the restaurants are operated by the Sheraton Hotel and we found their hours to be very strange. On Saturday ( a very busy day with club check-ins) there was only one terrace restaurant open seating about 125. Waiters were overworked and so service was lacking. On Sunday night we decided to try the Italian restaurant. We were seated and given menus - then ignored for 25 min. so we got up and left. And this restaurant was only half full at the time.
We have travelled extensively in Mexico and to P.V. itself 5 times so we know about manana and Mexican minutes but service here was below average. We are tippers in the 25% range each and every time we are waited on, so you would think that service might be a little more forthcoming. The best service we received was in the snack bar pool side during the lunch hours.
All in all we were unhappy with this exchange and will not be returning to this resort, as there are so many other resorts in Puerto Vallarta who are more than happy to have your business.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvthesun021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#67 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#52 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
#72 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#66 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#21 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#23 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buganvilias Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buganvilias Vacation Club

Property: Buganvilias Vacation Club
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): $132 - $300
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvilias Vacation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished with "Certificate of Excellence 2012" by TRIPADVISOR'S travelers. Awesome 5 star Resort the closest Hotel of its kind to downtown Puerto Vallarta , with a convention center, Spa, Gym and much more, all rooms count with Bay front view, we also offer the best Sunday brunch in Puerto Vallarta and a great Mexican Fiesta too , we also have 11 distinctives H for quality which guarantees the best accomodations services and amenities , this will ensure you will have only the best available services at your disposition in all aspects for you to only enjoy your time off free of worries and have a fantastic vacation with your family . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Buganvilias Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buganvilias Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing