We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de los Arcos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de los Arcos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Had a fabulous two week stay at Casa de Los Arcos over the holiday season! Susan and David were wonderful hosts and Susan had great recommendations of things to see and do during our vacation. Everyone at the Casa was friendly and welcoming, even the dogs. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
105
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from PV and had a great stay at Casa de los Arcos! Susan was amazing, not only were her accommodations fantastic, but she was a wonderful host, and really knows the best spots in town. And what a view. Very sad to leave.

Thanks so much Susan, can't wait to come stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

It was paradise! I've just returned to the frozen north from yet another fabulous stay at Casa de Los Arcos in Puerto Vallarta. I love the garden setting, the pool, the panoramic view of the entire Banderas Bay, the spacious outdoor terrace, and of course the charming and engaging hosts Susan and David. For me its the serenity and beauty that are the icing on the cake. Casa de Los Arcos is a wonderful place to relax, yet only minutes from the centre of Puerto Vallarta and all it has to offer. Simply the best!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have been there many times but this time took over the whole house with 12 members of our family! Had a wonderful cook that Susan and David arranged every second night and could not have had better time. Susan helped arrange some outings and gave us the run down on the best restaurants and excursions. Getting up every morning and looking at the view from each room is the greatest pleasure. Treat yourself to a week or two!!

Room Tip: My favourite is the Casita as it is the highest unit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

My partner and I have been staying with Susan and David at Casa de los Arcos for nearly ten years. We spend almost every Thanksgiving week with them, and just got back back from another wonderful week. We go back each year every year because Casa de los Arcos offers wonderful accomodations in a great location above the Zona Romantica, an amazing view with incredible sunsets, a great staff (Isabel and Carlos), and terrific hosts, all for an extremely reasonable price. We could not recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.2 km away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#24 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
5.6 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#11 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Arcos

Property: Casa de los Arcos
Address: Calle Hortencias 168 | Colonia Alta Vista, Puerto Vallarta 48290, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): $134 - $906
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Los Arcos is a luxurious villa nestled into the hillside overlooking the Pacific Ocean,with incredible unobstructed views of Los Muertos Beach, the jungle and old town Puerto Vallarta. The villa has 4 spacious suites. Rent the suites individually, or rent the whole villa, and it can sleep 10 people. There are 5 bedrooms with en-suite baths. There is lots of privacy, and large entertaining and dining areas. We will gladly arrange all your airport transfers, and once settled at the villa, we head off to the grocery store to stock your fridge. Margaritas, to follow! We are happy to arrange activities, tours and car rentals for you. Treat yourself to home spa day, with a massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. We can arrange this for you upon arrival or set it up in advance. For the nights that you do not wish to dine out, have a private cook brought in to create a wonderful Mexican meal. Our high speed internet and telephone guarantee that you can stay in touch (bring your laptops). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing