We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveller rating
1,122
943
511
218
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
943
511
218
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar bella vista paradise restaurant beach vendors ocean front club nitro information desk beach bar room service tequila volleyball la piazza sushi no gracias tacos oceanfront room sister hotel french restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This place is the best for the money,service, rooms,food views, sun set,safe over all close to the marina..location location is very important is very roomier people love this place.I have being t here for over 25 years..........

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankj5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Frank,

First of all we thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so all our guests feel as comfortable as you are whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to mention how grateful we are for your continued loyalty to our hotel on returning for the 25th time.

We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf.

Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for 26th time soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Check in went well thanks to Vidal. The hotel is old and smells of mildew. Needs major renovations.
Our ocean front room was very nice and had everything we needed. The room was clean.
The food was good and provided something for everyone. Thank you Ricardo and staff for making our anniversary memorable at the Italian restaurant.
The entertainment crew were so much fun. Thanks to Karla, Freddy, Christian and the others. We enjoyed playing bingo, beer pong and volleyball daily. The shows at night were excellent. Thanks to Ivan for the great pool service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Toby,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden for your recent holiday and taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

We are very sad that you found discrepancies in our facilities and we must say that our professional maintenance team and Housekeeping team are always happy to rectify, restore or replace any implement that is not to your complete satisfaction, and to return as many times as is necessary until everything is faultless, we are sorry that on this visit that was not the case for you and we apologize if this made your holiday seem less than perfect. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta and enjoy our progress.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great room with a wonderful ocean view. If anything is not to your liking, just ask. We were accommodated, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. They even remembered our names, and the names of our family members. The food was great, with lots of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Japanese restaurant was the best, but all were extremely good. I will gladly visit this resort again. They offered a really good photographer for a reasonable price. The pictures turned out fantastic. Make sure you look up Freddy. He added so much fun to our trip!
I want to thank you Freddy, as well as Fernando, Thelma, Rosie, Juan, Thalia, Pollo and Stephanie. There are more, but I can't recall any more names. Great Resort!

Room Tip: An ocean view is a must have!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondareporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rhonda,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time at Crown Paradise Golden and want to thank you sharing your opinion with the travellers through this important webpage.

Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, is spectacular news for us. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories. Let us assure you that we have share to our team your amazing compliments.

It will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The girlfriend & I stayed at the resort from October 1st-5th and really had an enjoyable experience. Hearing some of the bad reviews about the food I would have to disagree. We only had one dinner at Salvador’s and the rest at the buffets & they were above expectations. My main bar was fantastic with Carlos & Antonio providing excellent service. Paloma’s & Riveria Maya’s were our favorite drinks. They do have premium alcohol & not watered down. :) We are not fluent in Spanish so it was nice everyone for the most part spoke English. Our only negative of the resort was the lunch we had with the “club” representative which is kind of like a time share. It was only an hour so no biggie. All & all a great getaway for us both. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lagwagon916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Lagwagon,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at Crown Paradise Golden is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed and personalized service mainly by Carlos, Antonio and our Salvador's colleagues. We have taken your feedback regarding the Golden Shores Area concerns.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to your home Crown Paradise Golden in Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We come to Puerto Vallarta twice a year. We try to stay at many different Hotels in the area to get the feel of the different cultures. We thought we would give the Crown Paradise Golden a try, had read reviews, some good some bad. Our experience was a little unexpected since it was the rainy season and our room flooded. When we called the front desk they said we must have left one of our doors open, they sent the maid and maintenance man. When the maintenance man seen it he said it blew in under our entry door, well duh there was a 1/2 inch gap. We went down to the front desk and demanded another room, they said no rooms available. We continued the argument that there is water even under to bed and it would not be sanitary to stay in there for health reasons. They told us they would give us an upgrade but the room would not be ready until 2-3 in the afternoon it was 10 am now. Pack our belongings back in our suitcases that wasn't wet and sat in the lobby for 3 1/2 hrs. The new room was nice but with the hassle we had to put up with and the unfriendliness of the desk personnel it just wasn't worth it. will never go back to this hotel again. We stayed from Sept. 19th thru Sept. 29th.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ejinkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Edward,

Thank you for your comment here on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, although we always try; most of our clients are happy with our service and facilities, as you can read in many previous comments. When the hotel is fully booked, it might just not be possible to give another room, however, we did and we thank you for your patience.

Again, we certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay. We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews