We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveller rating
1,122
943
511
218
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
943
511
218
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar bella vista paradise restaurant beach vendors ocean front club nitro information desk beach bar room service tequila volleyball la piazza sushi no gracias tacos oceanfront room sister hotel french restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First, I'd like to say that the bellboys and housekeeping were very friendly and accommodating. The place is beautiful and the food isn't bad. We were there for 8 days in the honeymoon suite, and our view was breath taking. However we ran into quite a few issues.

1) The room smelled like mildew. Staff was nice, but linens and towels were not changed daily. We understood that the moisture in the air would cause this damp feeling and smell, but by the end of the trip it became infuriating. The AC went out multiple times, and each time we told the staff. It would get fixed eventually, but it still never got cool in the room.
2) front desk staff was generally rude and irritable. Not all, but most.
3) The electricity kept going out. We later found out this is common on he weekends to save money. We paid thousands of dollars to stay in the top room. Staff knew exactly when it would be back on as well. It was infuriating to get no relief from the heat, and they were saving money. That was the biggest thorn in our side.
4) when it rained, our room flooded--every time. Even a portion of the roof from another room came crashing into our balcony. There seemed to be no system for drainage.
5) The peddlers on the street were constantly after you, shouting at you, and whistling. I felt like a dog. We couldn't even go on the beach without being hounded. Heck, they'd stand by the pool and try to get your attention. Again, I didn't pay this much money to not even be able to sit on the beach and relax.

Things we liked:
1) Food was decent. However, after 8 days, you do get tired of it.
2) View was BEAUTIFUL
3) Other than the smell and flooding, the room looked nice, and we appreciated the extra space.
4) Wait staff was extremely nice and helpful.
5) We liked we could go to the family side for more food options. The Italian restaurant was great!
6) Adult side was much quieter and way nicer too

Overall, this was an okay experience for a honeymoon. We feel like for what we paid, the service wasn't up to par--especially with the electricity going out multiple times. We would only recommend a few days here (preferably during the week, since the weekend is so crazy).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden for your recent holiday and taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your visit; we do our best to ensure that the AC is running properly, however, when is raining we have electric shocks due to storms, our Maintenance Team is working hard to restore the things as soon as possible. We do not save money and we regret if we did not meet your expectations.

On the other hand, we do really appreciate your compliments towards to our staff.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic trip we had to this Resort. I would highly recommend it for any adult vacation. Daniel, Ivan and Freddy we're very friendly and helpful. They also have a family side of the Resort for those that have small children. We found the restaurants and Buffet to be very good. The cost of an ocean front unit is a little bit more but well worth the money

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank debm862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we also would like to thank you for posting it on TripAdvisor and for choosing Crown Paradise Golden in Puerto Vallarta.

We are delighted with your comments about our services and facilities, your satisfaction is our main goal. We do appreciate your compliments to our Team, let us assure you that we will share to them as motivation by their great effort.

We truly hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I just came back from vacation at this resort. This was our first time in Mexico and the staff was very hospitable. I read many reviews almost daily to hear about other travelers’ experiences for about a month prior to our departure so I could get an idea of what to expect. Here’s my experience as a pretty low maintenance gal, just giving constructive criticism:

Room: We had an oceanfront room on the 5th floor. The view was stunning and the beds were very comfortable but we only were given 2 small pillows for our queen size beds which I thought was a little lacking. We requested an additional pillow each and got them shortly after, no problem. The hotel itself is older which I thought was cool, because it had a neat authentic Mexican feel. However, we had a bad storm and our room was drenched with probably an inch of water near the sliding glass door on the outside and leaked through the inside. The front door also does not come all the way down to the ground, meaning any and all bugs can just walk right under with no effort.. and we found a few in our room but less than expected. This probably also contributed to the stickiness all throughout the room which remained for our entire stay. Our housekeeper did a lovely job at tidying things up but didn’t give us washcloths on a couple of occasions but we requested them and they were quick to bring them to us, also not a problem. Each room comes with a safe which is also nice to be able to put your passports and valuables in as a precautionary measure.

Restaurants: I can only speak for the buffet since we did not eat at the other restaurants on the property. The food was just okay, kind of bland, but got the job done. The fresh fruit was very good.

Room Service: We spent approximately 12 hours total traveling our first night and were exhausted when we arrived. We couldn’t find the room service menu and called the front desk to inquire where it was. We were told it should be there, but it wasn’t. We then called the extension for room service and requested a menu. Despite being told we would get one, it never arrived. After about an hour we went downstairs to the front desk and he called RS and asked them to bring us one. 3 Days into our stay and after multiple requests we finally got one. The food was wonderful and arrived timely after ordering but shouldn’t have taken as much effort as it did to get a menu.

Bars: Polo, our bartender at the beach bar was amazing. Very friendly and remembered us every time we came over for another drink throughout the course of our stay! We also had great experiences with several other bartenders at the lounge bar as well who went out of their way to get ‘’queso and chips’’ (Folks from America, they don’t have our Queso there) and after about 15 min he brought us a plate with various cheeses and crackers.

Their efforts were appreciated :)

Beach: Because we we went at the end of PV’s rainy season the water was not clear. Lots of muddy water rushing down through the mountains and dumping into the ocean. This obviously is not the resort’s fault, just wanted to point this out. The sunsets were breathtaking and the water was very pleasant.

Warning for those with not a lot of patience and trying to relax: the beach vendors are relentless. We had approximately 10-15 approach us within a 30 min period. They are trying to make a living like the rest of us and I’m empathetic to that. Most of them will go away easily with a ‘’No, Gracias’’ however some are a bit persistent.

Location: Crown Paradise Golden is in a wonderful location. Short ride from the airport and about 3 blocks walking distance to the Port, which is great for maritime excursions. I highly recommend the excursion to Yelapa.

Overall: Yeah, I’m long winded but wanted to share my experience. I highly recommend Crown Paradise Golden. They are currently under renovation in some areas and could use some renovations that aren’t aesthetic, if you know what I mean, but I had an amazing time and will plan another trip back next year.

Cheers from Atlanta, my friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jenjen4uga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Jen,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your stay with us at Crown Paradise Golden and for your kind words about our hotel, our staff and our services.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that once again, we could meet your expectations.

We will inform our staff about your nice words.

Looking forward welcoming you to our hotel Crown Paradise Golden pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a great resort, just 15 mn from the airport after a long trip this is wonderful, the adults only is a plus. There was some security guard on the beach and if a family with kids came to the resorts they were told to leave super I paid for the adults only extra money that was very good of them. The restaurants were amazing and the service in all area were great. This hotel is very clean as well

Room Tip: The 8 floor is the best. This hotel has only 8 floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Lucie,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments to the community on Tripadvisor about your recent visit at Crown Paradise Golden.

We are glad to read that you had a nice and relaxing time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to your home Crown Paradise Golden in a near future.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had great service. The bartenders Jose, Ricardo those are a few I can remember were great bartenders. We would walk up to the bar and they would always remember what we liked to drink. As for the Bell Boys Daniel Golden was wonderful made sure everything was going well and that we were taken care of.

Room Tip: Ocean view was amazing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Robin,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality at Crown Paradise Golden and we want to thank you for choosing TripAdvisor to share your experience with the travellers.

The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working harder to achieve this every day and provide our guests as perfect a holiday as possible.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honor of serving you again soon in your home Crown Paradise Golden.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews