We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2012

An absolutely beautiful vacation. Everything was perfect! The staff really impacted our stay. From the gardeners and maids to the front desk and concierge, the waiters and the bar staff and the bellboys- everyone was so lovely and really determined to make our holiday special. There were some that especially stood out- Xavier, Rangel, Louis, Ramon, Athenas, Hector, Leonardo, Gerardo, Cassandra, Angel, and Pablo. The food was superb, always delicious and well presented and the amazing facilities were breathtaking, but it's the staff that made Casa Velas our favorite vacation destination.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewely_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 861 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife & I were told that Casa Velas was one of the finest resorts in Mexico. They were right! The staff, the food, the ambiance & golf at your door step. We loved it so much we traded in our timeshares for St. Martin. We are already planning next years trip.
Frank & Liz M.

Room Tip: See Carolina she will accommodate you for the room that will suite your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I had visited Casa Velas's big sister resort, Velas Vallarta with our children. We'd seen the Casa Velas and decided to visit for a couples only vacation. This was a first rate experience from the moment we left the airport van. Our bellman, Carlo, was more than just that. He showed us our room and took care of us all week if we needed anything, even reserving a cabana for us at the beach. Many of our fellow guests were multiple repeat customers, which was a good sign. The amenities are excellent, as is the restaurant. The service was gracious and friendly throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The food (all inclusive) was wonderful. Service wonderful. Views wonderful. Small ride to private beach club where a little outdoor restaurant sits above the pool and ocean. No children but isn't that the point??!!

Room Tip: All Beautiful. Some with private pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteVivianeRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our second time and it will continue to be a repeat! This adult only resort is for those who enjoy excellent service and cuisine in a quiet and refined atmosphere. If you want to de-stress this is a wonderful place to do it. I do hope they replace the peacock who died.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bibliognostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
12.7 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
12.6 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,945 reviews
8.9 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,527 reviews
0.4 km away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,762 reviews
5.7 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $535 - $978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a beautiful beach resort in Puerto Vallarta for an indulgent vacation refuge with sublime dining, a pristine beach, ocean club, golf courses, pools and a spa. Our spectacular resort is within walking distance of Puerto Vallarta's sophisticated 500-slip marina and 15 minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing