We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and drinks with the fam!!”
Review of El Mole de Jovita

El Mole de Jovita
Ranked #72 of 1,212 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A mexican restaurant with autentic mexican food, the special is the mole sauce witch is made like in the past, an artesian mole that takes over a week to prepare, unique texture and a chocolate taste at the end. A very house warming atmosphere, and always a good service taken by the owners themself.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a wonderful dinner here after walking by for a few nights and finally stopping. We were so glad we did. This was one of my favourite dinners in PV. The service was excellent. We have a 10 month old baby with us and the staff was great with him. They also had a young man playing music and the food was excellent.

They have three different kinds of mole and we ended up having the chicken tinga enchiladas. Fantastic. They had a great high chair for the baby.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blaise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Ate there my first night having a Mexican platter and it was very good as well as the service. Decided to go back again two days later and ordered the same thing and it was so bad I could not finish the plate of food and service was terrible.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This very nice place right down in the middle of everything does everything right. The staff is sweet. The drinks are well crafted. The food is delicious. And the atmosphere is nice. Prices are very fair also. Holy mole! Give it a try.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RoMoDoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We recently visited this restaurant on a Monday night, and were very impressed. Had read a review beforehand, mentioning their outdoor patio -- definitely the place to eat, in our opinion. it is a closed off courtyard patio in the back of the restaurant, and when we were there they had live music/singing on hand, as well. Made for a great evening -- great mole plus music under the stars! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JensH3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Visited this place on 2 separate occasions. Both times good service and good food. Loved the mole! While the Jovita is the attraction, our personal favorite was the pumpkin and peanut flavored one (orange in color). There is live music which is pleasant and free samples of mole for people walking past. It is hard to find mole where we come from and this was a welcome treat for us.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank gr8paperw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mole de Jovita also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Mole de Jovita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing