We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
446
348
98
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
348
98
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sister hotel romantic zone chief butler balcony room rooms are small central courtyard dead end street the main hotel mexican charm the location is perfect beach access mini fridge mexican hotel construction noise restaurants and shops loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights. Hotel was everything we expected and wanted. No kids or noise. Rooftop pool is relaxing and clean. Rooms are small but big enough. Staff are all great mainly Boni the butler.
Location is perfect right in the heart of everything. Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. And Los Muertos beach. Malecon not too far away.
Tried Los Arcos restaurant for breakfast one day but was disappointing for the price. Can get so much more for a fraction of the cost very close to the hotel.
Timeshare sharks in the area are extremely annoying but that's not the hotels fault.
Would definitely return here in the future.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris S
We would like to express our most sincere gratitude for your positive comments on Casa doña Susana; we are commited to fulfill our guest’s expectations.
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. And very happy you enjoyed our three facilities and the beauty of our surroundings.

Looking forward to host you again.
Sunny regards.
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just had a lovely stay at Casa Donna Susanna. The location is perfect- just across the street from the beach, easy access to restaurants , shopping anywhere you wanna go. Bonfacio, the Butler, was very attentive and offered good suggestions for things to do, or honest accessments about restaurants, etc. He played very lovely music in the lobby each day(but not loud or overwhelming). The room was very clean, not fancy, but absolutely adequate for our needs.
We did not utilize the rooftop pool but it seemed like a nice place to hang out.

There are so many restaurant choices nearby, so we did not eat at any of the Los Arcos restaurants, other than cappuccino one night. The only downside was a very, very loud night club or restaurant about a block away that played very loud music until about 1 o’clock am on Sunday and Monday night. But I’m a little bit overly sensitive to noises so somebody else may not of even noticed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tcardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had a great holiday and lady Miryam who took care of our room was first class. Bonifacio the Chief Butler was so helpful like all the rest of the staff. Thank you all see you soon Ray and Jackie. Everything was within walking distance, we could go along the beach and there is a pier. Lots of good restaurants for breakfast, lunch, supper. Drink specials, always something to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed 7 nights at this hotel and we were very happy with our experience. While it's an older building (we like a sense of history with our travels), it was clean and very well maintained. The room service and friendly staff were excellent. The cable TV service offers a multitude of channels in both Spanish and English. While this hotel is 2 blocks away from the beach, we also got free beach access via its sister company one block away where the food was very good. There are some very good cafes nearby.

We loved the small but refreshing roof top pool area. Being a block away from the Malecon, I found the hotel's location to be perfectly located for access to restaurants, shopping and leisure. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Our room came with a fridge. Since this property doesn't have a restaurant, you should stock the fridge for snack.s
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billkolida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear billkolida

We are very happy to read that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that makes our trade mark.

Sunny regards

Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Es un hotel boutique súper bonito, muy limpio, con ubicación excelente en el centro de la zona Romántica, con miles de lugares para salir alrededor. La playa está en el hotel hermano, cruzando la calle, así que cuentas con asoleadero, sombrilla y toallas aseguradas.

La alberca en el rooftop es lo mejor, está lindísima y el agua es climatizada.
La atención del personal es muy buena y cordial, sobre todo la del gerente Bonifacio Rojas, quien fue súper amable.

No es mi primera visita y espero no sea la última, porque siempre la pasamos genial!

A beautiful boutique hotel, only adults, super clean, with a great location in downtown Puerto Vallarta, with many places around to go out. The beach is just across the street, but you have access to the beach (free towels and beach chairs).

The pool in the rooftop was the best, such a nice view and the water was always warm.

The staff was also great, specially Bonifacio Rojas, the chief butler, who was very kind to us.

This was not my first visit and I hope wont be the last, cause we had an amazing experience every time.

Room Tip: A mi me tocó un cuarto sin balcón, pero con vista parcial al mar, que estuvo fabulosa, nada ruidosa y muy amplia.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucylup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Estimada lucylup
Me da mucho gusto leer sus comentarios, siempre nos ayudan a darnos cuenta que vamos por buen camino. Me da gusto que usted se diera cuenta de que nuestro servicio es el mismo para todos nuestros huéspedes, tanto nacionales como extranjeros, todos son de vital importancia para nosotros y siempre queremos hacerlos sentir especiales. Le agradezco de nuevo que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir con nosotros sus comentarios.

Esperemos pronto pueda regresar a la propiedad para seguir disfrutando de nuestras instalaciones, nuestra comida y en general nuestro servicio de calidad.

Saludos cordiales

Antonio Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews