We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The night before we leave!!!.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Excellent experience!!!! Great staff...friendly and big smiles.....Remote for TV didn't work and fixed pronto....Restaurant on sight with excellent food.Very close to the airport..Room clean...mattress to die for!!! On our way home after 6 months in Mexico...Would definitely stay here again!!!!!

Room Tip: We were in 131...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is a very nice Hotel. Don't let the low rating fool you. It is clean & comfortable. The WIFI and breakfast are free. There is a nice swimming pool too. The staff are very professional and helpful. There is a lot to see and do around the hotel if you need to occupy an evening. We walked to the Comfort Inn, luggage in tow, from the airport. It took about 15 minutes and we saved the airport taxi surcharge. Here is a tip. All the taxis that pickup at the airport pay a surcharge which is passed on to you. If you need a taxi, go over the pedestrian bridge and pick up the taxi off the airport property. They are safe and you'll save your Pesos.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

After a day of crazy airports, jammed up customs, picking up rental car etc ... we landed here for a night before our resort suite was ready.

Like most of the reviews I've read .... this is a great place for the price!

The staff is top-notch, the rooms clean and comfortable (the A/C worked!) and the parking lot roomy.

We had a major snafu starting our vacation and one of late evening desk managers really helped save our butts! I wish I got his name - but I was too rattled to do that. He was wonderful and calmed us down.

We will definitely stay here again. Best price for the comfort and convenience around.

Room Tip: Amazingly quiet for being on the main road in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Located just minutes from the Airport the Comfort Inn is a perfect place to stay. Walk to the Marina area. Next to a shopping center with a grocery store, lots of banks, restaurants even a McDonald s if you like. The hotel staff is nice. Most of the time comes with FREE breakfast. Has a pool. Free WiFi. The one side of the hotel has nice golf course views. Rooms are clean and all have flat screen TV. Usually can stay for under $50 USD.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. It is clean, free WIFI. Breakfast is included and you can have cereal, fruit, toast, muffins, coffee, orange juice, etc. If you need a place close to the airport, it is just minutes away. You can walk to the Marina where there are lots of restaurants, etc. Also there is a grocery store about a block away. I just stayed one night before flying home. There is an outdoor pool, and there are tables outside (as well as inside the restaurant).

Room Tip: This hotel is on a main road, so it would be quietest at the back. I have stayed at the front thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VictoriaLady47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.3 km away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#99 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
331 reviews
0.7 km away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#50 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#23 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#49 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
348 reviews
15.9 km away
Casa Iguana Hotel
Casa Iguana Hotel
#77 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
321 reviews
6.5 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $63 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing