We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Group Getaway!”
Private Heated Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool!
Luxury Oceanfront Villa. This is your view as you enter the property. Never Ending Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Private Heated Pool!
Luxury Oceanfront Villa. This is your view as you enter the property.
Never Ending Ocean Views
Living Room Area
View to Old Town Vallarta
Staircase leading to the top floor of the villa.
Master Bedroom Suite (Over 4,000 square feet!)
Master Suite Bathroom
Master Suite Balcony Lounge Area
Master Suite Balcony
Junior Master Suite
Junior Master Suite
Junior Suite Master Bathroom
Cottage Suite Bedroom
Terrace Suite
Terrace Suite
Terrace Suite Bathroom
Poolside Suite - Two Queen Size Beds
Poolside Suite Balcony
Entrance to Seaside Suite
Seaside Suite
Seaside Suite Bathroom
Kitchen - We have two chefs to do all your grocery shopping, meal prep, serving, & clean up.
Panoramic Elevator down to the main level from the entrance.
Private heated outdoor pool surrounded by lounge chairs. Poolside bar. Bartender and chef on staff.
Twin Room, perfect for kids as it is a smaller suite. Sleeps two in two twin size beds.
A look down at the beach below from our balcony at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cody C
1 review
“Perfect Group Getaway!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is amazing and absolutely stunning! Great for a group of friends or a family reunion! We went for a Bachelorette party and it was the perfect escape from reality! The staff is super friendly and the views at breakfast were wonderful! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinly...
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Five star perfection. Staying at this property is the best decision we have ever made.

The house - jaw dropping. No photo or video or any combination of words can describe how beautiful this home truly is. It is massive, each of the bedrooms are larger than most people's entire homes. The artwork is top notch and we recognized some of the artists work when we were later in galleries around town. The furniture is all very unique, well crafted, and perfectly fits the space. The vaulted ceilings, brickwork in some of the areas, I mean you'll be drooling over each and every detail.

The Staff - They couldn't be better. You have private chefs that create meals you would find in five star restaurants, you get daily maid service that will do any laundry you have, you never are without a drink in your hand thanks to the housemen who also act as servers and bartenders, at night, a security/watchmen comes in so there is always someone there in case you need anything, if you want to book an activity you just ask the concierge, there is even a gardener who leaves fresh cut flowers in your room each day.

The Location - amazing, right on the beach, walking distance to Old Town in the Romantic Zone, near great restaurants, quiet relaxing area.

Booking - Working with the owner's daughter Jordan MacPherson (owns Vacation Vallarta as well so if you need another property say a condo if just two of you are traveling to PV, she can help you with that as well) was a breeze. Be sure to book directly with her. She knows the property like the back of her hand and answered all of our questions and always got back to us quickly. She arranged transport to and from the airport and made sure to work with the staff at the home to handle some of our special requests!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta H
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST of both worlds”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the best of both worlds while we stayed for a glorious week at Villa Estrella Mar. The Villa was stunningly clean with unique and breathtaking art throughout the property. Every room was elegant but peaceful. WE were able to live like the rich and famous due to the outstanding staff who made all our meals, drinks, appetizers, and fresh squeezed fruit drinks. The breakfasts were to die for! While we were treated like royalty we felt as if we were at home with all the comforts one would have. We swam in the beautiful pool everyday. Daily quick walks to town were both on the beach and on the cobblestone road behind the villa. We took a city bus to a local beach where a boat took us to a fabulous restaurant on the rocks. This is the best vacation we have ever had and we hope to share it with others again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorh54...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Estrella Mar is a Puerto Vallarta Gem! Spirited and expressive the villa creates an experience that combines sweeping views of Banderas Bay with rooms that are luxuriously appointed with Mexican art and antiques. This villa is all about making family, friends and entertaining comfortable and relaxed. The thick masonry walls and red tile roof keep the interior cool, while the open shuttered doors invite the ocean breeze and crashing waves to resonate throughout the Villa.

Paco and the staff are attentive to every need! The margueritas are the best I've ever had and are refilled the very moment I am ready for the next one! The food is excellent, however, the breakfasts are extraordinary!

Having traveled all over the world, Villa Estrella Mar is our number one pick for a vacation destination! In fact we are already discussing our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiesbl...
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE MOST AMAZING PLACE EVER!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Estrella Mar should be on everyone's bucket list! From the moment we entered the property to the second we left. Everything was amazing, from the property, the food, the location, the 'entire' staff, to the ocean at our feet! We are still in awe and can't wait to go back! Thank you Villa Estrella Mar ❤️

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing