We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
8
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Rude owners. No short term renters are welcome . I'm staying in a hotel next time. No chairs at pool. Pool wasn't heated. Food wasn't all that great. Construction on going. No one speaks English . Hamburgers no hood.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank squadron621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is not a hotel; it is a condo complex with some rentals. There is constant construction noise (loud pounding, grinding, sawing) due to many of the vacant condos now being finished inside. It permeates the buildings and the pool area and goes on all day and sometimes into the evening. The condo is about 30 minutes north of the city, so if you want to see Mazatlán it is a bit out of the way. The pool area is relatively small, so at busy times it can be hard to find a lounge chair. The internet is spotty and not available in the condo, just the pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Love love love the condo we rented! Right on the beach. Private pool. Quiet. Wonderful price. Secluded in the new area of town but easy to catch a bus to Zona Dorada or Centro. Definitely going to return on the three day weekends!! Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessyca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We (Canadians) rented a condo in Quintas Del Mar 2 for the month of Jan. 2016 and were happy with the location. It was a very short walk to two convenience stores (go left after walking down driveway and across street) and a lovely twenty or so minutes beach walk (to right when facing ocean) to a nice ocean side restaurant and then a mini Mexican shopping mall a two minute walk from there. Buses stop in front of the gated driveway frequently to take shoppers to American type malls & grocery stores. A vegetable farmer and a fresh seafood truck sold to us at noon on Mon. Wed. & Fri. in the garage of the Quintas Del Mar 1 next door that is across the parking lot for very reasonable prices. There is also a shrimp man who stops by the beach steps most mornings selling huge fresh prawns from his cooler that he cleans for you. The restaurant there by the pools is open for breakfast and lunch but not supper so it was great to have all that fresh and very convenient food for sale there.
The ocean in front has both an under-toe and a right to left current and blue jellyfish were present in both the ocean and washed up on shore most of the time we were there (unusual we were told) but we really enjoyed the nice warm pool and the hot tub that are both open late. There is also the cool pool with the attached swim up bar to enjoy. Note the restaurant and the swim up bar are closed on Mondays (staff day off) but there are still security guards working 24 hours a day seven days a week. Not all the condos have been completed in this newer building. This building has no lobby and no activities. Only "The Owners" can access the parking garage level gym or the roof top hot tub and BBQs and lounge area but not us "Renters".
FYI > Easter time there are motorcycle races in the huge empty lot next door (to the left when facing ocean) that was starting to be bull dozed of shrubs & vegetation.
A big hello to the talented gentleman bartender Angel working at the swim up bar at Quintas del Mar 2.
We really enjoyed the gorgeous sun sets over the ocean and the sun rises over the distant mountains each day, watching the schools of dolphins swim by, the baby turtles that hatched down the beach and were running into the ocean and we enjoyed our stay at Quintas del Mar 2.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank sunriseandsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

First of all, this is the next door condominium to Qunitas del Mar II, which is brand new and beautiful. The older building is in need of a total remodel. At night when everything is still, it even smells musky and sometimes like a faulty sewer line somewhere. The kitchen had no built-in oven or dishwasher. The condo we saw down the street after we arrived and had paid for the condo we were in for the month was much, much nicer and newer with oven, granite counter tops, dishwasher, etc. was $100 less for the month. The had amenities such as food and beverage service during the day which was provided at a very nominal cost to the tenants at the palapa on site. Quintas del Mar had a palapa, but no amenities there. Quintas del Mar II also had food and beverage service at their palapa provided at cost, no profit to anyone, just an amenity. The comparable condo here was the same rate as our condo. At our condo, you pay for your own maid service, as needed. The one bright spot at our condo was the property management personnel, Jorge and Rachel. The saw that our TV, refrigerator, backed up and running toilet, were immediately repaired and also brought a maid. This condo building and grounds look really good on the wedsite, it's just that there are no amenities, not even a heated pool.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyGoffRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews