We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
68
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range private pool and hot tub jack rabbits resort pool pueblo bonito timeshare presentation every morning villa bistro concierge gym housekeeper vacation claudia mexico pools gracias
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We spend the last half of March in luxurious Villa 11 - a remarkable sanctuary. From our patio we watch jackrabbits frolic and iguanas lumber to and from the lagoon. We are entertained watching our grandkids diving for coins in the pool, hitting golf balls or playing soccer on the driving range. Or chasing those quick-footed rabbits.
Daily housekeeping is meticulous and thorough. Housekeepers, groundskeepers, pool keepers are professional and patient when we try our feeble Spanish. Concierge stops by every day to see if we need anything - yes real wine glasses without wine, yes larger cooking pots, yes more pool towels. Viola! We are presented with anything we need.
Love our time here and can't wait to return in 2018

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytobehere73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Emerald Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Guest.
On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend a sincerely grateful for taking the time to send us and share your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Nothing pleases us more than knowing your every expectation was met.
And that you enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests.
We all look forward to see you again on this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My visit to this hotel was amazing , their service was excellent . The hotel was clean , and had very good room service . Really nice , i would definetly consider coming back . I came from houston,tx . And i was worried that i wouldnt like it , but i was pleasently suprised . ! I loved the view from the hotel . Great pictures ! Totally will come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fanny19761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Emerald Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Fanny.
Thank you very much for your wonderfull review to Pueblo Bonito Resort.
We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience at our hotel. Nothing pleases us more than knowing your every expectation was met. as we strive to provide all our guests with exceptional service and the excellence Mexican hospitality. We all look forward to host you back on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This place is amazing and that is why we bought a villa. Love our visits here every other year for the last half of Sept. It is amazing and a wonderful getaway! We love to rent a car from RUI (car rental inside), take the shuttle and they will let you out across the street from RUI. We travel to some of the close towns for brunch, tequila factory, and lots of culture.

Room Tip: Villa 1 is all that we have ever stayed at
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUTigersSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Emerald Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your awesome review and being a loyal guest to pueblo Bonito Resorts.
We are happy to know you have a good time enjoying the surroundings towns and tourist attractions.
We appreciate the opportunity and to be part of your vacation and hope to welcome you in a near future to create unforgettable experiences for you and your lovely ones.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I cannot say enough about Emerald Estates! On our first visit, nine years ago, I was so amazed that the photos of the resort while beautiful could not truly capture what its like to be there. The architecture is thoughtful in its layout and provides both sweeping views of the ocean and pool areas and dozens of perfect, private vignettes, surrounded by flowers, statuary, swans, geese and hares. Truly Paradise!
With all that Emerald Estates offers in its amazing Villas I can honestly say that there is not a thing that I have needed that was not available, the Villas are perfectly appointed if you want to cook for yourself, barbecue a fish you caught maybe? If you are like my family you will appreciate the dining on resort, amazing food that deserves its own review, prepared using only fresh ingredients by professional, exciting chefs that obviously take great pride in what they do. The menu is always exciting and has made even my pickiest eaters happy for years!
All that being said; what makes Emerald Estates our home away from home are the people who work there. I have never seen such a level care and concern shown by every single person there.
From the moment we check in and see Martin who brings us directly to our Elite Concierge, Dulce Peraza who is one of the kindest and most dedicated people I have ever met. She literally remembers everything! She is not alone in making my family feel welcome... Eduardo, Claudia, Melissa and Ivan make up the Elite Staff and make sure that everything is perfect. Reservations for dinner, coffee in the morning, candles in your room at night, yummy treats in the evening, they work together to make every day fun and stress free!
At the Bistro Jose Moreno, Jaime, Edgar, and Anthony are like family to us and make every meal on vacation a memorable one!
At La Cordelier the staff is perfection as well, Ramon, Luis Aguilar, Jairo and Claudio have been caring for our family for years with such skill and personality.
Kelly's Bar is SO much fun, we've spent countless hours with Alejandro, Fernando and Martin, some of the finest folks I know.
Relaxing poolside you will see seemingly countless bartenders and servers, chefs and managers always smiling and on top of everything, Enrique, Jose Luis and Samuel (the second fasted bartender in all of Mazatlan) have been hard at work for the entire time we've been coming to this paradise, remembering how our kids like their smoothies and how many sugars for my iced tea?? They are all amazing because they care so much and are all so very good at what they do.
Its so very hard to say goodbye every visit but so great to come back home to these fine people year after year. Without a doubt, the most wonderful resort in Mexico!

Room Tip: The Villas are perfect, not a bad location to be had, they are all amazing and more private than you'd ever expect!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Emerald Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Kristen.
Thank you very much for your detailed and beautiful comments to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Estates. What a nice review! Its always a pleasure to have feedback like yours, so complete, so nice, It will help travelers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal hotel for their vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and Mexican hospitality. We all look forward to welcome you back home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

They were all very helpful, polite and friendly. They went above my expectations to make our stay excellent. we look foward to visiting again and being taken care of by this wonderfull team. The villa are very quiet, they are in perfect conditions and you will enjoy the privacy that you have over there.

Room Tip: all the villas are fabolous
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Emerald Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Jason.
Thank you very much for your préférence and outstanding review to Pueblo Bonito Emerald States. I am elated to hear you enjoyed such a memorable vacation trip and that you where pleased with our services. Our bespoke team strives to make every experience extraordinary and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews