We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
404
105
64
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
105
64
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea garden time share golden zone sabalo centro dining table concierge desk bit dated one bedroom unit relaxing stay tacos large pool restaurant staff holy week the beach is great family vacation squad walter
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We went in late Oct so it was still very hot and humid the air conditioning was awesome in our one bedroom suite on the 4th floor.
The hotel was good but lacking in the restaurant we tried it once and that was enough for us very disappointing.
This hotel is geared more for Mexican families and catered to enhance their vacation there were a lot of staff that didn't speak any English at all which was not helpful when there was a Earthquake drill and could not communicate with us.
This property is a time share and they were relentless from the time of check in to the day before we left every day they tried to entice us with better gifts and credits

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendyR2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest:
We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace.

Regrettably, it would appear we did not meet all your expectations. Nevertheless, this will be shared with the appropriate areas so they can look into each one of your observations, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Your feedback is always welcomed.

Warm regards,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the good. The front desk staff was very nice. The pool service was outstanding. The Mayan Palace rooms are very nice.
The bad:
1) Make sure you lock up valuables. I had $10 usd in pesos stolen from living room table when the maid cleaned the room.
2) Food and drinks are very very expensive
3)You are pressured to attend their timeshare presentation which they give you a free breakfast but be ready to spend hours and hours enduring rude and high pressure timeshare selling. They will underestimate your intelligence and be prepared to meet at least 4 salesmen during this torturous presentation.
I honestly think these people are behind the times.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank texan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for choosing Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to find out that most of our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We are happy as well that you enjoyed your room.

We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. As one of the most successful companies in the Mexican tourism field, we clearly communicate the terms and conditions associated with accepting an invitation to our sales presentation. We appreciate their visit whether they decide to acquire our products or not.

Nonetheless, this highly exceptional occurrence will be shared with the appropriate area since we strive to make each and every one of our guests feel cared for, appreciated and respected.

We will gladly follow-up as well with the corresponding areas as creating ideal vacation experiences is our main goal.

Yours sincerely,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The staff was rude! The Management staff was so use to complaints they didn't care anymore! There was only one elevator, that didn't work, stopped on every floor going up and down, the staff took the same elevator instead of the staff elevator . The Beaches are full of large rocks so its hard to go in the water. If you are a tourist and you drive you are targeted by police and extorted for money, outside the hotel!!! The pools are shallow and are not available 24-7, only between 9am-9pm. If you are getting drinks by the pool the cost more that to walk up to the bar! And the staff member Manuel tried to confront me about being American and supporting Trump, I am Irish and don't lives in the U.S!!!

Room tip: Avoid higher floors no AC in elevators or hallways!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ireland6366123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret the inconveniences experienced in our resort. We generally receive very favorable comments about all our staff and the service they provide; unfortunately, in this instance, it would appear that is not the case. This will be shared with the appropriate area as all our staff has a strict regimen of training and supervision, in order to provide the highest level of service our guests expect from us.

Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance.

Sincerely,

Customer service Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Emerald bay has become our real favorite, but we continue visiting here and enjoying ourselves every year.every good thing we have ever said remains true and we are lifetime pueblo bonito lovers for sure.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 513mitchellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us every year. We will gladly await to see you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Mayan Palace Mazatlan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Family visits this hotel almost once every year. Staff has always been very friendly and on top of everything, specially this summer, thanks to Gisselle and all the crew that made our vacation funnier than ever .
As many comments I've read said, this hotel has very old rooms and there is not much to say about them, however all the facilities, activities and staff members make your trip pleasant and relaxed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Mayan Palace. We are always happy to learn our guests have a fantastic time with us! Thank you for your kind comment about the staff and the service they provide.
We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Happily,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews