We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is truly a Palace by the Sea; Wonderful!!!!”
Sun drenched pool, jacuzzi, deck and pacific ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun drenched pool, jacuzzi, deck and pacific ocean
Beautiful views throughout Palace by the Sea Pool, deck, jacuzzi and living room at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Sun drenched pool, jacuzzi, deck and pacific ocean
Beautiful views throughout Palace by the Sea
Pool, deck, jacuzzi and living room at night
Grand view of Palace by the Sea
Located at the tip of La Punta Peninsula
Living room and Pacific
Living Room and grand staircase, entrance, office, media room
Dining Room, kitchen entrance and Pacific
Our Fantastic Chef and staff will pamper you
Exotic deserts
La Punta private Beach club
Conde Naste calls ours one of the 10 best private beaches in the world.
Master Suite with view of Pacific
Master Suite
Magical Master Bath
Vip Suite with view of Pacific
Vip Suite
Butterfly suite
Garden Walkway
Fiesta Suite
Garden Beauty
Our seasoned staff has pampered Palace guests for over 15 years.
Rosa Room
Living Room at night
Media room and Office
Pool deck viewed from VIP suite
Grand entrance staircase, plaza and fountain
4 clay tennis courts and Club House
4 world class golf courses nearby
El Tamarindo Golf course
Sunrise and Sunset light on the cliffs is magical
Beautiful Ocean sunsets from the pool deck. If you\'re lucky you may see whales.
Our Palace Gym has all new Life Fitness Machines - 2 Treadmills, Bike and more..
Palace Gym's new Life Fitness Universal Machine w/ interactive instruction video
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manzanillo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alejandro...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is truly a Palace by the Sea; Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is a true palace by the sea, gorgeous location in a super safe gated community in La Punta Manzanillo. This house has it all, you have a 5 people staff with an incredible chef that will amaze you with exquisite food. Large and spacious suites for all the family, ask for anything and staff will do their best effort to make you happy. House is impeccably maintained, everything works exceptionally well. In La Punta you can enjoy your own private beach, one of the best beaches I've ever been, no vendors. no quads, etc... House is for total relaxation. I really recommend this house for a family vacation, wedding or travel with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House Architecture and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
A pleasure to care of wonderful Guests like the Harrington's!
Frankie and Howie Alper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shstudio
West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful time at the Palace. Jose’ house manager and the staff were accommodating in every way. Jose’ and the staff especially took to the needs of our young grandchildren. There was always snacks and fruit and they made the kids special drinks every afternoon. The food was beyond excellent, and always punctual. Prior to arriving, we were asked to create a menu that we would like to have cooked. Everything was so good, by the second day we asked her to cook her favorites. Her favorites became ours. Having the Suburban and golf cart available made it easy to take excursions within the gated community and out in the surrounding area. Jose’ helped line up the opportunity for the family to take advantage of massages, fishing and shopping. Having young ones swimming all day and night, it was nice to always have dry towels. Every morning our clothes were washed and folded. Anything we needed was instantly taken care of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dankaplan...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“OUR GREAT TIME AT THE PALACE”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay at Palace by the Sea was the definition of a luxurious vacation. The attention to detail is impeccable. Escorted from the airport by limo, we were greeted by a fabulous staff who carried our luggage into a gorgeous, spacious, and well-appointed room.

The villa's living room is an enormous open atrium overlooking the ocean. All views are grand - visions from a beautiful dream. Favorite areas were the large pool, jacuzzi, outdoor lounging and dining, the exercise room and the media room. Complete with indoor and outdoor music systems we relaxed to smooth jazz, danced when wanted. At sunset we watched the incredible views serenaded by the waves and the breeze.

Chef Pilar serves meals fit for a king. The fresh Margaritas, courtesy of Jose, are to die for. Twice we arranged for a delightful massage from the local massage therapist, Cecilia, who came to the villa. Everything is provided in the most thorough, loving, and exquisite way. You never have to lift a finger. The entire staff is kind, friendly and always accessible. They made our stay totally enjoyable and relaxing. Our special occasion was gloriously celebrated. We simply let them know and watched the magic happen. At the end of our stay, we wanted to hug every staff member.

Our time at Palace by the Sea was a treasure and we look to return soon. We highly recommend The Palace to anyone who demands the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing