We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Huatulco, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lochcolin
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My girlfriend and I recently had our first visit to Huatulco and we travelled with our familes...all in all there were 8 adults and 1 child. We stayed at Villa Roxana for a week of pure heaven. It was definitely hard to leave. Our family is primarily vegetarian which the 2 cooks handled without any problems and every meal was delicious! There are certainly enough comfy lounging spots around the property so that you can have moments of privacy to suntan or read but great communal spots for the family as well. The atmosphere is completely peaceful and the view is really quite unbeatable. One night an incredible storm rolled in and we all sat out for hours watching the power of nature over the ocean - we had a perfect spot for it.

We had had plans to see more of the area and do tours of the plantations etc. Whereas we did make it out and see some of the closeby beaches (very easy to access via cheap and fast-to-arrive taxis), most days we wanted for literally nothing and just enjoyed being in this lovely location.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Some noise from resorts across the bay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thanks Dear Friend from Vancouver,
I had the same emotion in Vancouver where I promise to myself to come back as I hope you will be back to Villaroxana.
Rossana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillRoad
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful and lovely”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is magnificent. 5 air conditioned spacious bedrooms and baths. A beautiful, airy open living and dining room. 5 separate outdoor conversation and relaxation areas, and a well kept infinity pool overlooking Tangolunda Bay. We swam every day in the pool, enjoying the view. Beautiful flowers in the garden enhance the view. Wifi included.

Our family party of 13 enjoyed every minute here, no small thanks to Lulu and Veronica, who cooked and cleaned and did laundry. They also brought our fresh squeezed lemonade and cookies for the kids at snack time. The food was authentic and delicious!

You must take a car to the beach or to enjoy the pools/beach at one of the local hotels. We spent an afternoon at Dreams, and enjoyed both the beach and the food for $30 USD per adult.

Thank you Rossana for a lovely stay at your villa. We will come again for another family reunion!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirmssezo...
Alta Loma, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous time in Huatulco!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Huatulco was wonderful! Villa Roxana was a beautiful place to stay. They views and grounds were breathtaking! There was a trough/stream or planter that is in the courtyard entry. It looks as though it should have water running in it, but it's empty and could be hazardous if you don't see it. We had some trouble communicating with LuLu and Veronica, (none of us spoke fluent Spanish) but they were very kind ladies and we made it work. They were both willing and able to accommodate us however they could. One day my husband and I returned from a day on the beach to find that they had done all of our laundry! It was pretty awesome! Our room was clean and nice. We stayed upstairs. However, our bathroom was a bit scary. There were loose wires from the light that were exposed inside the shower. We did not use the light! Breakfasts were the best meal each day: Fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, chiliquilles, pancakes, eggs, beans and some type of bread. We decided to eat most of our dinners out, as it was a great time to explore the city as well. My husband and I enjoyed having such a large place to stay with our friends. It allowed us to all have our own private rooms, but also gather as a group in the large dining area or swim and gather pool-side for relaxation and friendly visits! Unfortunately, the hot tub was not working. It sounded like other guests had not taken care of the heater/pump and has now become unusable. Some of the best moments were when all 12 of us lounged around or floated in the infinity pool with nachos, cervezas and margaritas and enjoyed the incredible sunsets! We would love to go back! Roxana is super nice and was available to address our concerns very quickly!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Spectacular house with wonderfully caring owner and staff”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had an incredible time in this extraordinary house, and were spoiled by Lulu's excellent cooking and Rossana's thoughtful suggestions about what to do and see in Huatulco and the surrounding area. The house is gorgeous and able to accommodate many easily, even though we were only a family of four. We highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner is delightful and the house is fantastic!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeluLisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough positive things about our stay at Casa de Roxanna. We were welcomed with a 4-course meal in an open dining room with beautiful views of the beaches below. When my daughter joined us her first words were "is this for real?" We wanted to tour the area, but also has a hard time leaving the house - so many different outdoor areas to read, play games and just relax. Having 2 people onsite to cook spectacular meals saved so much money for us plus meals were authentic and unbelievable. We had a hard time leaving and can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing