We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Paita - Tranquilizing Ocean Utopia”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Ocean View from Living Room
Pool and Ocean View
Exterior View of Villa Paita
Looking back at Villa Paita
180° Ocean View Master Suite
Upstairs Terrace
Partial Terrace View
Living Room, Pool and Ocean View
Master Suite Bedroom View 1
Master Suite Bedroom View 2
2nd Bedroom Ocean View
3rd Bedroom Mountain View
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 2
Kitchen
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 1
Hammock and Ocean View
Partial Ocean View
Garden and Partial Ocean View
Panaromic View from Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huatulco, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
romerso
NASHVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Paita - Tranquilizing Ocean Utopia”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in, we were captivated by the beauty of the Villa in a park like setting. We agree with other reviews that Villa Paita is probably the best location in Huatulco. The home is positioned on a cliff over looking the Pacific ocean with all of nature in a harmonic state orchestrating the sounds of the ocean, gentle breezes, and a variety of birds. We were greeted every morning with beautiful sunrises from the bedroom balcony, perfect weather for the day, and a sunset not to be missed.

Marco was always at our beck and call for whatever our interest might be. He was at the airport on our arrival and had his 82 Beetle ready and waiting for us to use during our stay. His restaurant suggestions were right on, even down to the restaurant's signature item.

Villa Paita, Marco, and the Beetle are the perfect combination for a perfect vacation, not to mention Marco's life time membership at the Celeste Resort that is only a couple of blocks away. It has a lovely beach, pool, and spa, with a delightful staff. We enjoyed our walks for breakfast, and cocktails in the evening...just another reason why you should choose Villa Paita while visiting Huatulco.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilero
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and relaxing!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and the end of a month-long, hectic holiday journey and did not want to leave. The villa is lovely with spectacular views and you feel as if you have the sea and the area all to yourself as the neighborhood is very quiet and this villa is at the end of the road.
The owner, Marco, is kicked-back and also gracious and helpful. We always felt as if the place was ours and he was available whenever we needed him. It is not on the beach but a membership to the nearby beach club is included and it is not far to many other beach options.
We used the well-equipped kitchen for most of our meals and loved having a BBQ grill. Marco gives you the use of his VW Beetle so you can get around without any problems. Being a few miles away from town and the tourist zones was a real plus. I have been to Huatulco before and loved it but Villa Paita gave it a whole new perspective!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beutiful views and peacful surroundings.
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanesTra...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in March 2013. The pictures do not do the place justice, in any way. The setting was spectacular, with incredible views of the ocean, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and a wonderful night sky. The pool is tucked away and is only in the blazing sun for part of the day, which was a nice break. Marco was a great host and the VW Bug that comes with the place was fun to drive (our kids loved it).

Spent a day at Celeste Beach Club (there is a card that comes with the house that gives you access), a half-day canyoning down the ZImatan River (see my review of Oaxaca Expediciones), visiting the Copalita ruins (if you've seen other Mexican ruins, I'd give this a pass), and day trips to variious beaches. A wonderful week.

One caveat - the house is in a great location if you want to chill and relax. It's a 5 minute drive to Tegolunda and a 15 minute drive to town so if you're looking for nightlife, you might think about some place closer to the centre.

One tip - on weekend nights the owner of the property across the street fires up his pizza oven. We ate there twice and the pizza was top-notch. Look for the home-made "PIZZAS" sign.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Some of the furniture could be a bit more comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its What A Tropical Oceanfront Villa Should Be”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A friend referred this place to me so I went and checked itout online. What a place, the photos speak for themselves, but still do not do it justice. Bookd it for first week of November, I was told by the owner it was a great time of the year in Huatulco and it was! When I first opened the door to the villa, a big smile instantly grew on my face. My girl friend danced a little jig in excitement. We were greeted by an open air palapa roofed living room with a clear view to lushtropical landscape and the ocean below. We spent the first 30 minutes just exploring the unique property and discovering cool features and details. The design and layout is great. The materials and furnishings are all authentic and highquality. Every thing was in working order and very clean. It felt like I was the first guest to ever stay here, which was surprising considering my previous stays around Mexico. One of the best weeks of my life. Villa Paita made this my best Mexican vacation ever. We will definitely be back. With our dearest friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, a private parcel on a bluff on top of the ocean.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing