We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,707)
Filter reviews
5,707 results
Traveller rating
2,713
1,968
673
217
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,713
1,968
673
217
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel beach mar section the mexican restaurant belly dancer middle beach a la carte restaurants fish main beach la crucecita el mexicano secret beach main bar bella vista club med tennis courts snack bar bird watching
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 5,707 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Enjoyed our 1 week stay at La Brisas. The food was good, not great but hey you are at a all inclusive what do you want. Went to 3 specialty restaurants and enjoyed them all along with the wine.
They have basically 3 beaches in separate bays and all are good. 1 is mainly for snorkeling the other 2 for swimming. Never had a problem getting a chair under the umbrella.
Drinks maybe watered down but really that is not an issues as you can have as many as you want. They even have a person serving you on the beach if you are too lazy to get up or the drinks are not water down.
There is a lot of elevation gain but again, exercise is a good thing. If you want you can get a ride to your room.
Rooms are basic but well kept and clean. You are given plenty of bottled water if you desire.
We experienced 3 earth quakes the last night there, that was unique and they did charge extra for the experience.
Overall quite happy with our stay, we wanted and needed rest, that we got.
Been there done that, will we go back maybe but then there are also other places to go and experience.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank ericmuller805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel was in a great location next to the ocean and offered different amenities for all tastes. I especially enjoyed the way the staff focused on the details of our stay. Looking forward to visiting again and exploring more of Huatulco.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent staying at Las Brisas Huatulco, it is the best feeling for us, to find out that you enjoyed your visit, we have the main interest of sharing our great services and our terrific facilities and unique location.

It will be the greatest pleasure to have you again

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Everything was excellent exept for the room, need to be upgraded.
The air condition system can be improved, I thing need equipment, it barely keeps the room at the right temperature.
I think the whole room need to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We want to thank you for sharing your opinions about your recent visit to our resort, it truly brings us the chance to use a different point of view to enhance our many services, we value every comment and we´ll consider them in order to reinforce the experiences we offer in our facilities.

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We had a great time at Las Brisas! At first we were surprised by the size of the resort and being taken to our room on one of the many "trolley" trucks they have to help guests get to one area to the next. After you learn your way around, you can easily walk.

Our room was stunning and had incredible views!! The second day we added All Inclusive and ate at the buffets the rest of our trip, which worked best for our family! The food was delicious and there were a lot of options, including many items for my vegetarian self.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garciapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so much for giving us such nice and generous comments, it truly means the world to us to find out that you spent a pleasant time at Las Brisas Huatulco, it is our greatest reward to share our service and unique experiences at our facilities, so you have a marvelous time in our resort.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Lovely hotel with great staff! Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean with attentive staff. Cart was available to drive us wherever we needed at a moments notice. Food in the restaurants was above par and varied from day to day so you never got bored and again the staff was awesome. The beaches are very safe for swimming with choices for water sports. If you simply wanted to soak there were bays for simply basking! It was very easy to get from the hotel to town whenever we wanted to explore. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to Huatulco and stay at Las Brisas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamster52860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for giving us such positive comments, it means so much to us to get to know that you enjoyed your visit that intensely and it brings us a huge inspiration to find out that you are willing to come back to our resort, we truly believe that we have a very special place and we love to share great moments and the best service.

It would be an honor to have you again with us

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews