We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
294
255
115
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
255
115
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool azul profundo chez binni private beach all inclusive package room service beach restaurant quiet hotel la crucecita peace and quiet coconut shrimp blaring music all inclusive guests all inclusive plan rock formations relaxing vacation tangolunda bay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful with pathways and stairs everywhere. It has two pools and a jacuzzi. I didn't like the food in the restaurant. The menu has a lot of grasshopper food and mole. I tried the chicken w french fries and was ok. It is better to eat out in town. It is a 55 pesos for the ride to town. Be prepared for the taxis to never have change back. Taxi to La entrega beach is 200 pesos. The taxis at hotel are safe because once you exit they keep a log about what taxi and who took the guest to where. So if anything happen they know who took you. The staff was friendly and the spa services were ok except for the one who did my deep tissue massage that was in a bad mood the whole time. The one who works in the chairs by the beach was very nice and even gave me advise about in what places was better to swim. Apparently there are 3 spots where the waves doesn' t make like foam and those are the safest places to be. The beach was rough after 5pm. Room 20 has a nice beach view. I didn' like that you have to go up and down the stairs to go everywhere. The view is amazing with the pool and the beach in the background. Just to look at the beach from the restaurant makes you relax.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank betzabelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

I thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

I appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was only one night, but this hotel is good, I use the pool and water was warm and beautiful, room had enough size and bedroom was great.
Staff was very friendly and private beach and bay is the best!!!
This is a hotel to have privacy and to rest for some days, all the services are not part of the stay price and you should pay for dinner, drinks, etc... this is compared with other hotels in the town.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank le0nci0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and gracious. I would recommend giving the team members a break! I felt bad seeing the same staff from 7am until midnight and then again the next morning. They were all very kind and hospitable but made me feel bad for them.
The pool was very nice, would be great if the lounge chairs weren't on muddy/grassy area and instead on concrete.
The breakfast here was delicious! And I tried out the massage one day and it was really one of the best massages I've had- wasn't expecting that!
Room was large and spacious. It did have a bit of wear and tear and the water in the shower didnt drain.
Overall enjoyed the stay in the hotel and mostly because of the great staff!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Samira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We love this hotel, great beach and pool area. The staff is friendly and very helpful - we always say we are coming home when we arrive! The hotel is not all-inclusive and we prefer this, so we have dining options other than the hotel. The on-site restaurants are quite good, especially the buffet breakfast.

Stayed: January 2017
3  Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We are so grateful for your nice comments, thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for your kindness at sharing your review with us.
We always read every single comment that we receive and we are proud to know that your experience has turned out as you expected, even better.


We really enjoy giving excellent service to all our guests, nothing is as important to us your satisfaction.


We will be pleased to welcome you again at Camino Real Zaashila with the doors open.

At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Camino Real is a beautiful resort. Its is on the quiet side, if you are looking for pool activites or nightly entertainment there is none, but we found it was perfect. We were lucky enough to be able to move here after a nightmare hotel experience. There is no big buffet like other resorts we've been to, but this was never an issue and we found the food great. We upgraded to a swim out room in front of the pool , this was a great location, but honestly i don't think there could be a bad room. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We are so grateful for your nice comments, thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for your kindness at sharing your review with us.
We always read every single comment that we receive and we are proud to know that your experience has turned out as you expected, even better.


We really enjoy giving excellent service to all our guests, nothing is as important to us your satisfaction.


We will be pleased to welcome you again at Camino Real Zaashila with the doors open.

At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews