We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand Mayan Acapulco”
other travellers have booked this property
building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
building
from balcony Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
building
from balcony
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
Beach
Grand Mayan Floor Plan
View2 from the Beach
Pools
View of Lagoon
Main Entrance
Lagoon and Ocean from Room
Balcony
Overall Grounds
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Acapulco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RaymondNC...
Cashiers, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grand Mayan Acapulco ”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Always a first class experience. Beach, restaurants and spa are top notch. The friendly staff make this an enjoyable family experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Glad you had a great vacation. We agree that the ambiance and the staff are top notch. Come back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXICO DF
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Clemente
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizschiav
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice beach front with geat design”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We made and exchange with RCI and booked Grand Mayan Acapulco. We drove from Mexico City and got there with no trouble, the resort entrance is exactly in front of where we got off the highway of Punta Diamante in the newer part of Acapulco. We enjoyed the place, it is huge with beautiful architectural design, the master suites are big, clean and very confortable, the pool area is nice but does not have any sun shade, the beach is beautiful. The restaurants look nice but they do not have any ambience and were almost empty the 8 days we stayed, for this reason we chose not to eat at the resort restaurants and found a wonderful mall a few minutes of driving distance with plenty places to have lunch or dinner. The resort is great, it only needs some maintenance as we found loose tiles in the pool, odor in the lakes due to rotten grass excessively grown into the water and some infestation in the coconut palms.
If you are not an owner and plan to visit through RCI, here are a few recommendations:
1. Do not be confused with Mayan Acapulco or Sea Garden Acapulco... those belong to the same brand but they have nothing to be compared with Grand Mayan Acapulco, we visited these other sites and were disapointed, specially with Sea Garden.
2. Do not take the tour they offer, they say it is a 50 min tour but that is not true at all. When we said that we were not interested on buying, they lower the originally given price to the half and kept insisting for too long. They neither gave us what they offered for taking the tour.
3) If you are not owner consider a US$20 charge per person for every day you use the Gym. There are also extra charges for internet and wifi.
4. When we booked in we were never told of an extra dayly fee of around US$5, charged on your bill, it is not very much but I believe we should have been informed.
5. The resort is not suitable for people with disabilities or old persons, the use of a wheel chair may be very difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master suite was big, very confortable and well decorated
Liked least: The pool is not properly heated and the water was cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing