We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic oark

We went to this amazing park. It was at one time the largest foundry in Mexico. All three faundry... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Hector B
,
Guadalajara, Mexico
I have only visited here for Music Festivals

I have visited this park on two occasions, for Festival Pal Norte and For the mother of all Rock... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Danny1011
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 2,280 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Monterrey
from USD 66.00
More Info
from USD 67.00
More Info
from USD 589.00
More Info
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
213
93
17
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
93
17
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great park rent a bike ice skating zip line huge park race track boat ride paseo santa lucia nice place great place to go open space nice walk artificial river horno steel foundry exercise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went to this amazing park. It was at one time the largest foundry in Mexico. All three faundry ovens were still in place, very clean and one was a museum. The park is huge and they provide a free tour bus to see the entire park which took 20 minutes. They also provide rental of quite a numberof bicycles. There is also a “Santa Lucia” boat ride that took you around a man made river, it was very nice and relaxing. The entire park was green well kept clean and the lawns were manicured. My wife and I really enjoyed this visit made oue weekend trip to Monterrey worthwhile.

Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have visited this park on two occasions, for Festival Pal Norte and For the mother of all Rock festivals. The park is easy to get to and the entrance and exist are very easy to find, when attending a music festival keep in mind it will be VERY crowded, both times i have paid extra for VIP access because the bathroom situation is generally better and to me thats worth it. The last time we visited was for Mother of all rock festivals (Guns n roses was headlining) the park was nice and clean and again easy to get in and out of .

Thank Danny1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Parque Fundidora is a very centric and peaceful place, so mamy things to do, i was really impressed.

Thank Dubany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Lot to see and do, expect a lot of walking, also is a very clean and safe place. Horno is great and it has a museum. Totally recommended. Restaurant is very good.

Thank FMessina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

A great place to walk, to skate, ride a bike, to rest in the grass, to know a little bit about metalurgic industry, and to enjoy at nights in concerts.

Thank juanguadaluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Lot to see and do, expect a lot of walking. Horno is great and you will have a good time. Modern and clean!

Thank TravelMXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

It is a huge park with many things to do around, from museums to a boat ride. Some are free and the museums on sunday are free also.

Thank Astrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place for walk in Monterey! The views of nature its deliciousness. Don't let to run in the morning !!!

Thank AnyAlisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

great place to go for a walk, run, skate and ride a bike ... it's like having a forest in the middle of the city that besides its river with boats, has museums and outdoor shows

Thank irmaala79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is the best park in the world! Seriously, this is a great park. I was at the Holiday Inn, which is right at the park. And I love running. Running in this park is amazing. With separate tracks to run over. In combination with the Paseo Santa Lucía this is a great run. Even in the summer heat I enjoyed it a lot! The park could be even bigger, it is great the way it is. I highly recommend everybody to take a peak.

Thank Fish_corner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews