We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
41
55
23
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
55
23
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express. It has very little local personality.

The rooms are very spacious. I like that they do not have carpet. A nice touch is the desk lamp with a usb charging connection.

My room faced the street so was very noisy. The sliding glass does not insulate very well so I was awoken in the middle of the night due to loud traffic and the frequent passing train with whistle. If you stay at this hotel, ask for an inside facing room. My colleague said that his room was very quiet.

I opened the sliding glass door the first day and couldn't get it closed again. I informed the front desk who immediately dispatched a maintenance person to close the door. Points for the service but I was the scared to open again feering I would have the same problem.

I would stay here again but only if in a room facing the inside.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Bret C:

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet completly your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience, likewise , you can assign a room as you said .

Sincerely,

M. Rdz
G. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

As always, No complaints. Very nice hotel. Room is clean. On site restaurant lacks a big menu but you can get something to eat and a cold beer. You can also get mixed drinks too. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Benjamin H.

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

M.Rdz
G.MGR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Everything you expect at a Holiday Inn Express you will find here. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the buffet breakfast is quite good. I had a nice stay.

Bathrooms look old, though. They could use a upgrade.

Service is very good, personnel makes you feel very welcomed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos satisface que haya tenido una experiencia agradable con nosotros! Pondremos especial detalle respecto a la sugerencia de remodelar nuestra área de baño.

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a centric location, attention to the customer is very good, from front desk to restaurant. Housekeeping is spotless. Rooms are good size and sell stocked.

There is a small pool with direct sunlight mist of the day. Reasonably priced.

A ride from or to airport would cost you about $20 ea way (at current exchange).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank demendieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos halaga que nuestro hotel haya llenado sus expectativas! ¡Saber que nuestro objetivo se cumplió nos motiva a seguir trabajando en pro de nuestros huéspedes!

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights nights just before the Christmas holidays and it was a delightful stay. The beds are perfectly firm and the pillows are amazing.
The location is about a 35 minute drive from the airport and is conveniently located right next to one on the best steak houses in all of Monterrey. It is called "La Nacional" and the food is amazing! This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Monterrey.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Its a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and i would like to thank you for your kind comments,
Thank you again for choosing HIE Monterrey Galerias and hope to see you soon
greetings from all the staff

Francisco Dolores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews