We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express several times over the last 6 years.
The rooms are always nice and clean the staff very accommodating and one of the best complimentary breakfasts around. Close to many good restaurants and shopping.
The front door guys are concerned for your safety.

Room Tip: For day sleepers stay in the rooms not overlooking the courtyard/breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Karl B.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express. It has very little local personality.

The rooms are very spacious. I like that they do not have carpet. A nice touch is the desk lamp with a usb charging connection.

My room faced the street so was very noisy. The sliding glass does not insulate very well so I was awoken in the middle of the night due to loud traffic and the frequent passing train with whistle. If you stay at this hotel, ask for an inside facing room. My colleague said that his room was very quiet.

I opened the sliding glass door the first day and couldn't get it closed again. I informed the front desk who immediately dispatched a maintenance person to close the door. Points for the service but I was the scared to open again feering I would have the same problem.

I would stay here again but only if in a room facing the inside.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Bret C:

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet completly your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience, likewise , you can assign a room as you said .

Sincerely,

M. Rdz
G. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

As always, No complaints. Very nice hotel. Room is clean. On site restaurant lacks a big menu but you can get something to eat and a cold beer. You can also get mixed drinks too. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Benjamin H.

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

M.Rdz
G.MGR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Everything you expect at a Holiday Inn Express you will find here. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the buffet breakfast is quite good. I had a nice stay.

Bathrooms look old, though. They could use a upgrade.

Service is very good, personnel makes you feel very welcomed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos satisface que haya tenido una experiencia agradable con nosotros! Pondremos especial detalle respecto a la sugerencia de remodelar nuestra área de baño.

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a centric location, attention to the customer is very good, from front desk to restaurant. Housekeeping is spotless. Rooms are good size and sell stocked.

There is a small pool with direct sunlight mist of the day. Reasonably priced.

A ride from or to airport would cost you about $20 ea way (at current exchange).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank demendieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos halaga que nuestro hotel haya llenado sus expectativas! ¡Saber que nuestro objetivo se cumplió nos motiva a seguir trabajando en pro de nuestros huéspedes!

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
9.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Fundidora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Monterrey La Fe
Quality Inn Monterrey La Fe
#40 of 97 in Monterrey
40 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mon...
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
25 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo

Address: Avenida San Jeronimo 1082 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready at the Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo. Our hotel is strategically located in the financial and commercial district in western Monterrey. We’re a few minutes from the major firms of the Valle area and a wide variety of restaurants for every taste, including Italian, Japanese, and Mexican cuisine. Our location offers quick access to the downtown area. The Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo offers high-speed Internet access in rooms and wireless Internet in public areas for your comfort. Ask about rooms with a view of the Sierra Madre mountain chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing