We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Nearby Hotels
Safi Royal Luxury Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
USD 150
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ms Milenium(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NH Collection Monterrey(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
USD 114
USD 98
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 177
USD 173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habita MTY(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
USD 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
40
53
23
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
53
23
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Everything you expect at a Holiday Inn Express you will find here. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the buffet breakfast is quite good. I had a nice stay.

Bathrooms look old, though. They could use a upgrade.

Service is very good, personnel makes you feel very welcomed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos satisface que haya tenido una experiencia agradable con nosotros! Pondremos especial detalle respecto a la sugerencia de remodelar nuestra área de baño.

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a centric location, attention to the customer is very good, from front desk to restaurant. Housekeeping is spotless. Rooms are good size and sell stocked.

There is a small pool with direct sunlight mist of the day. Reasonably priced.

A ride from or to airport would cost you about $20 ea way (at current exchange).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank demendieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARM1963, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

¡Nos halaga que nuestro hotel haya llenado sus expectativas! ¡Saber que nuestro objetivo se cumplió nos motiva a seguir trabajando en pro de nuestros huéspedes!

¡Saludos desde ésta, su casa en Monterrey!

Mario Rdz.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights nights just before the Christmas holidays and it was a delightful stay. The beds are perfectly firm and the pillows are amazing.
The location is about a 35 minute drive from the airport and is conveniently located right next to one on the best steak houses in all of Monterrey. It is called "La Nacional" and the food is amazing! This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Monterrey.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Its a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and i would like to thank you for your kind comments,
Thank you again for choosing HIE Monterrey Galerias and hope to see you soon
greetings from all the staff

Francisco Dolores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 10 in the morning after a gruelling overnight flight from Colombia. Given that my arrival was before the regular check in time, there was no room available which is not the kind of news a weary traveller wants to hear. However, they promised they would do all they could and in the time it took me to have a coffee in the restaurant and catch up on a couple of emails, they got a room ready and I was able to settle in. The room was certainly comfortable and well equipped. For some reason, room service didn't re-stock my coffee after the first day which was mildly annoying. The hotel itself is also quite utilitarian which I guess is what you expect from an "express". A nice bar, for example, would have been very welcome after a long day's work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHIEGSJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear andrewpfr,
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with other travelers. We are eager to make our guests feel comfortable, like they were home. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express and hope to see you soon!! Best Regards, CMaya (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is one we enjoy regularly. The price is not bad for the rooms, although they could use a little updating. The included breakfast is excellent including bacon as well as other US and local breakfast items. Sounds strange to bring up bacon but it's rare to see that in a included free buffet at a hotel. Another nice perk is the location as well as the secure location. There is also an underground parking lot which is nice so your car is not baking hot when you get in for the days activities. It is a busy hotel and filled with business travelers as well as families. There is an outdoor pool which is small but nice. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyDaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews