We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
41
56
23
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
56
23
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights nights just before the Christmas holidays and it was a delightful stay. The beds are perfectly firm and the pillows are amazing.
The location is about a 35 minute drive from the airport and is conveniently located right next to one on the best steak houses in all of Monterrey. It is called "La Nacional" and the food is amazing! This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Monterrey.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Its a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and i would like to thank you for your kind comments,
Thank you again for choosing HIE Monterrey Galerias and hope to see you soon
greetings from all the staff

Francisco Dolores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 10 in the morning after a gruelling overnight flight from Colombia. Given that my arrival was before the regular check in time, there was no room available which is not the kind of news a weary traveller wants to hear. However, they promised they would do all they could and in the time it took me to have a coffee in the restaurant and catch up on a couple of emails, they got a room ready and I was able to settle in. The room was certainly comfortable and well equipped. For some reason, room service didn't re-stock my coffee after the first day which was mildly annoying. The hotel itself is also quite utilitarian which I guess is what you expect from an "express". A nice bar, for example, would have been very welcome after a long day's work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHIEGSJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear andrewpfr,
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with other travelers. We are eager to make our guests feel comfortable, like they were home. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express and hope to see you soon!! Best Regards, CMaya (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is one we enjoy regularly. The price is not bad for the rooms, although they could use a little updating. The included breakfast is excellent including bacon as well as other US and local breakfast items. Sounds strange to bring up bacon but it's rare to see that in a included free buffet at a hotel. Another nice perk is the location as well as the secure location. There is also an underground parking lot which is nice so your car is not baking hot when you get in for the days activities. It is a busy hotel and filled with business travelers as well as families. There is an outdoor pool which is small but nice. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyDaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It has a central atrium which at its base houses the breakfast area. The rooms are a good size and well equipped. The down side was the towels which are very rough and it is a bit noisy with the sounds coming from the ground floor atrium. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Av. San Jeronimo is a very busy street but the hotel sits back from the street and the rooms are reasonably quiet. The hotel is built around a central atrium, and this is a bigger noise problem, as noises and conversations from the dining area in the courtyard on the ground level tend to echo up the walls and if your room faces "in" towards the atrium, it can be noisy in the morning. The rooms are reasonably spacious with a good sized desk, so working in your room is possible. beds are comfortable, rooms are reasonably decorated for the price. The interior decor is not the latest and greatest, but reasonable...a previous writer noted that things are a bit "dated" and I would agree. There is some parking out front, otherwise there is more (but not a lot) located underneath the building. Probably the best aspect to this hotel is that fact that it adjoins four restaurants, one of which, La Nacional, is one of the best restaurants in the greater Monterrey metropolitan area. La Escondida is another (not quite as good as La Nacional but certainly acceptable). Nikkori is a popular local chain of Asian restaurants. Lucca went out of business, it is reopening as La Bocha. All can easily be reached, on foot, in less than a minute.

There is a Marriott Courtyard high-rise to the east. San Pedro is only minutes away, by way of the Calzada San Pedro. Av. Gonzalitos is a short distance to the east. The regional fashion mall, Galerias Monterrey is nearby (not far to walk but the surrounding area is pedestrian unfriendly and there are a lot of barriers awaiting the pedestrian who tries to do this). The office towers in Santa Maria are a short distance to the west, and it is not far to Santa Catarina with its industrial parks. So depending on where you have business, this hotel is conveniently located.

This hotel does a good volume of business, you might want to make sure that you have a reservation or if not, plan on arriving in the late afternoon in order to get a room. Expect to wait awhile when checking in, the front desk seems to be chronically understaffed. They did apologize for the long wait to check in. So yes, overall, this is okay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, that does not face inwards towards the atrium but rather outwards. Upper levels have a view of the Sierra Madre (mountains) across the Rio Santa Catarina.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews