We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monterrey Aug.16.12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Overall very good. A minor issue at checkout was rectified by email of bill. There is now coffee available in the lobby for a small fee. I suggest making this coffee available at no charge to match competition and provide increased convenience for customers.

Room Tip: Above first floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Gets a star for the location but certainly can do better on the service. Maybe the language issue took its deep dives into specifics but the staff were kind enough to be patient throughout. The cabs were on time and I had no problems in identifying the place. Rooms were great and mine especially overlooking the hills. Ask for the same setting when you book the room too.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank SridharAshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It is a nice hotel. The price is good. But it needs to put better attention to the several details in the room like in the bathroom. I will stay again any ways.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Efficient staff and a GREAT chilaquile bar for breakfast!! standard king room was very roomy and quiet..great AC.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms NOT on the front/street side....all other sides of building very quiet. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Overall the service is good. The breakfast is average and the room is spacious. There was a significant inconvenience as one of the elevators was not working. WIth the hotel help and customers using just one elevator, twice I had to wait 5 minutes for an elevator.

Room Tip: The end room that I had was very good - quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Ed R,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry one of the elevators was not working during your stay, and caused an inconvenience. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future and show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
9.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Fundidora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Monterrey La Fe
Quality Inn Monterrey La Fe
#42 of 97 in Monterrey
40 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mon...
#11 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
25 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo

Address: Avenida San Jeronimo 1082 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready at the Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo. Our hotel is strategically located in the financial and commercial district in western Monterrey. We’re a few minutes from the major firms of the Valle area and a wide variety of restaurants for every taste, including Italian, Japanese, and Mexican cuisine. Our location offers quick access to the downtown area. The Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo offers high-speed Internet access in rooms and wireless Internet in public areas for your comfort. Ask about rooms with a view of the Sierra Madre mountain chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing