We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
41
55
23
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
55
23
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Overall the service is good. The breakfast is average and the room is spacious. There was a significant inconvenience as one of the elevators was not working. WIth the hotel help and customers using just one elevator, twice I had to wait 5 minutes for an elevator.

Room Tip: The end room that I had was very good - quiet too.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Ed R,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry one of the elevators was not working during your stay, and caused an inconvenience. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future and show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is a reasonably priced option in Monterrey. I was in the back of the hotel so I never heard the noise from the train that other reviewers complained about. I was located in a room that was around the atrium so I could hear noise from that, but nothing that bothered me. I found the room comfortable and a good size. It is nice there is bottled water in the room every day.The bathroom was a bit dated and I did not enjoy the wide spray of the shower, but it served its purpose. The hotel has wireless internet included which is reasonably fast, though the signal was not always consistent. The breakfast was decent, but lacked imagination. Otherwise, there is a decent gym and pool located at the hotel and the front desk staff is helpful. There are some great restaurants located right around this hotel (La Nacional, La Escondida, etc) that are great options closeby.

Room Tip: Room in the back away from atrium
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Rooms and service are ok but every night the noisy train and its klaxon will wake u up at 4 am. I will never choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datealas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

couldnt sleep due to the two times the train passed by.
Bad for the hotel.
Moved to the Radisson and it was worth the change

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Nice hotel to stay at for business. Clean rooms with free bottled water in the room and plenty of stations on the TV. Just remember to ask for a room away from the front where the train goes by at all hours. I gave it a above average because the have a restaurant in the hotel with good food and adult beverages. On Thursdays they have a managers party too!!
. Next door is a nice Italian restaurant and next to that is Carlos and Charlies. Also other restaurants around the corner including a sushi bar. There's a casino nearby but I've never gone in it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sh9168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews