We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, relaxed, beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Main house with Sunset suite on the right and 3 story Guest house on the left. Main house Great Room with pool table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Main house with Sunset suite on the right and 3 story Guest house on the left.
Main house Great Room with pool table.
Main house kitchen.
Four rows of peeling San Pedrito surf seen from our living room window.
Looking north from the front yard.
Sunset Suite - above main house, with private bathroom and deck.
Sunset Suite - private bathroom.
Guest House - Studio apartment
Guest House - Studio apartment
Open air living area adjoining the Apartment
Study on second floor of guest house, additional bedroom off this study
New single bedroom on second floor of guest house
Interior of Surf Lookout (3rd floor guest house)
Fishing on the beach directly in front of the property.
Whales are a common, but always amazing sight.
Horses at fresh water creek nearby ... A favorite field trip.
Bougainvillea growing on perimeter fence
Ocean front trampoline is a big hit.
Guests enjoying our wood fired outdoor hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, relaxed, beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dr. Roberts place is an oasis, of fun, quiet and joy. Staying there was a great choice, from the laid back but helpful staff, to the perfect, quiet location. If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Cabo, but just want a nice beach, good rooms, breaking waves and endless whale watching, this if for you. We stayed in the apartment, with great views and accommodations. The host, Robert, was very informative about where to eat, what to do, and how to enjoy our time. We had bonfires on the beach, wood fired hot tub soaks, and used their kayaks, boogie boards and beach games (Frisbee golf and bocci). I could write more, we had a great time and saw very few other people in the area. Thanks Robert and crew!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sunburn
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis G
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This place is outstanding”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Dr. Robert's place is exactly what we needed. It's what we were looking for without even knowing it. Diclaimer: If you want an all inclusive Cabo sort of thing, Don't even come up to Todos Santos or Pescadero. There is plenty of that for you in Cabo. If you want a true Baja experience, then go on over to Baja Robert's place.

Post Odile, the place is back together. We stayed in the apartment and it was very comfortable. Another group was using the rest of the house and everyone was happy with plenty of room.

We watched whales right from the balcony. Robert showed us how to launch frizbees onto the far yonder's of the beach from the roof. Another day he took us fishing with his friend Augustine and we caught Dorado, Wahoo and a Mariln. What more can you ask for?

You get the whole package with this place. Plus you get to meet Robert who is one of the most interesting, sweetest and intelligent people I've ever met.

I would rec this place to anyone. Unless you are high maintenance and your expectations of Baja are weird, you will love it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Ocean Oasis is open again after Hurricane Odile”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hurricane Odile was very destructive but Dr. Roberts worked hard in getting his beach home ready for our visit. My sons, nephew, and bro-in-law were warmly welcomed and treated as family. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we had access to the kitchen, two refrigerators, pool table, great books, a wood fired hot tub, sea kayaks, a couple of surf boards, local advice, and a lovely cat to play pool with.
Keep in mind that this is a beach home and not a luxury resort. If you can handle doing things for yourself and enjoy the freedom of "mi casa es tu casa" then this excellent location and large living space is great! If you are looking for pampered service then another destination might be better.
We will be back - I loved the local feel and energy of Dr. Roberts and the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana L
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for families/friends!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Dr. Robert is a wonderful host. He's kind, funny and accommodating. Here you have the ocean at your doorstep--swimming, kayaking and watching whale spouts all day long!! We stayed in the main house with 2 families (4 kids). We were all warmly welcomed and instantly enjoyed Dr. Robert and his stories! We really appreciated Robert--our kids loved him and we really enjoyed sitting around the campfire with him! He allowed our dog to join us too. The house was clean and nice. People who have never traveled Baja before should be aware; you sort of have to role with the punches in Baja --it's a rustic land and resources can sometimes be tricky. This place isn't for the fancy-schmancy traveler who nit picks details and wants to be catered to with super high end accommodations. This incredible property is for people who are down to earth, enjoy spending time with new friends and can appreciate enriching experiences. It's for people who truly enjoy nature, appreciate simplicity and want to make memories for a lifetime! Thank you Dr. Robert, for our trip of a lifetime! Our families enjoyed our time with you and we loved your incredible ocean oasis!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggif201...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise, indeed!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier!
My partner and I stayed at Dr. Robert's for 11 nights and felt like we were in paradise the whole time - no wait, we WERE in paradise the whole time! Robert is a wonderful host, a warm soul and a caring man. The room was wonderful - clean with beautiful views and a nice kitchen. We had fires on the beach, made friends with the other guests and are now actively planning how soon we can go back. If you want an excellent beach experience with a fantastic host, go to Robert's Ocean Oasis.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Maggi and her partner have become great friends and represent an interesting trend. 75% of our guests are now Canadian! I plan to return to Canada again this summer to meet more of these kind, incredibly competent, and humble people who come from those islands in the frozen north. Maggie's knowledge of what I call 'consciousness based' organizations is vast and her partner is an award winning architect who designs and constructs the kind of buildings that Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs would be proud to live in. This is the kind of thing you get to learn about sitting around the camp fire sharing stories. What a priviledge. Viva Canada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing