We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other traveller has booked this property
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house
Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Outdoor dining table in front of the living room
A couple of hammocks by the living room
Side of the house with outdoor fireplace
Outdoor BBQ with outdoor dining table, and storage room on the left
View of the pool from the master bedroom rooftop
Other view from of the 50 feet lap pool from the pool bedroom
The pool behind the palm trees
Looking towards the olive grove
View from the guest bedroom
The outdoor dining table
Hammock in front of master bedroom, and Aloe garden
Exterior of the master bedroom with hammock
The hammock by living room
The living room, sunken  couch, fireplace, palapa roof (palm leaves roof)
The living room, with oversized couches, dining area in the back
The living room, sunken oversized couches and kitchen in the back
12 seating dining table
The kitchen, dishwasher, oven.
The king size master bed
The master bedroom with The master bathroom in the back
Exterior master bedroom
Other angle from the master bedroom
Desk area in master bedroom
The master bathroom, bathtub, indoor and outdoor shower
The master bathroom, double sinks
The master bedroom outdoor shower
One guest bedroom, king size bed
Another guest bedroom, 2 double size beds
A guest bathroom, 2 sinks, 2 showers (indoor and outdoor)
The outdoor guest shower
The smaller pool bedroom with queen size bed
The outdoor pool bathroom
Detail of hooks
2 lounge chairs
Sunset by the pool
Sunset
Sunset through the palm grove
The exterior entrance of the house at dusk
Exterior master bedroom at night
The exterior dining area at night
The pool  at night
The outdoor couch with firepit at dusk
The pool at night
Detail
Detail
Detail by the BBQ
Detail of outdoor dining table
The house layout
Catch of the day
Snack time, with the garden avocados
Picture of the house published in 'living'
Picture of living room in 'living' magazine
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of master bath published in 'living' magazine
Picture of master bedroom published in 'living' magazine
The  garden avocados on the trees
the vegetable garden
And the mangoes...
The olive grove off the pool
Hamocks in the palm grove
Boxes of mangoes from the garden,  in July
The small river at the end of the property
Whale on' La Cachora' beach, right by the house
Sunset at 'la cachora beach' and the laguna, by the house
Mexican Sunset
Deserted surf beaches in Todos santos
'Las palmas' beach, 10 minutes drive from the house
Wild horses on  las palmas beach
The pilicans at 'punta lobo' beach, the fishermen  beach, by the village
Cerritos beach, the surfer's beach, 15 minutes drive from the house
Beach by La Paz, sea of cortez side, one hour drive from Todos santos
Balendra beach in La Paz, sea of Cortez, one hour drive from Todos santos
A house in the village
The walk to 'Las Palmas' beach, through the palm grove
Surfboards at 'ceritos' beach
Jesus, our gardener
Mariachis, in the village , during the film festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisabeth...
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, so beautifully done. Sylvie and the home's caretaker's (Julian and Diana) were all incredibly welcoming, warm, and helpful. Sylvie and the caretakers were on top of everything. Sylvie emailed us promptly when we were arranging our stay — responding quickly to our inquires and sharing activities to do in and near by Todos Santos. We loved this town, the people are friendly and laid back. Los Olivos, the home, is more gorgeous in person — believe it or not home feels even more lovely, inviting, and expansive than in the photos. Regarding the home itself — the space is thoughtfully considered. The home has ample glass windows and doors (lets in plenty of light and air!) as well as indoor and outdoor showers (my personal fav!). The layout of the home is spacious — plenty of places to tuck away and relax, read and admire the pool and the lovingly cared for garden. We loved the eating areas (both outside and inside). The home décor, and accents are beautifully selected and arranged — every detail is attended to from the furnishings, art, objects, fabrics to everything you'd need to stay home and relax; head to the beach; or cook and eat in. Also, caretaker Julian not only helped with solid recommendations on where to eat, which beaches and and how best to get around town and over to La Paz. Julian also cooked us some great meals — thanks Julian — we loved the ceviche and grilled chicken! Thank you Sylvie for everything! Dreaming of our next trip already.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Elisabeth for your review, it means a lot to me.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at the house and appreciated the TS lifestyle!
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great taste of Mexico”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Four of us stayed at the property but there was plenty of space for another 4 or 6.
Very well kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The location was superb; walking distance to Todos Santos town center and a short drive (or long walk in hot sun) to the beach. You can't swim at the beach but fabulous to go and look at the massive waves and beautiful sand.
The owner communicated really well and the caretaker was available for anything we needed once there.
Lovely spot for chilling out and using as a base to travel to other areas on the Peninsular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the size and the grounds
Liked least: lots of 'wildlife' (which is to be expected!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Jackie for your nice review, I am really happy you enjoyed your time at the house. Todos santos is a very special place....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmi B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The photos really don't do this place justice. I stayed here with my husband and a group of friends, and we could not have been happier with our experience. The hacienda is beautiful and thoughtfully put together, Julian and the house dogs (Bali and Negra) took wonderful care us, and the surrounding wildlife is enchanting. We explored the town and surrounding beaches daily and were constantly delighted. This place is magic.

P.S. The outdoor showers are life changing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you Emmi, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Todos santos relax way of life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianne L
Santa Ynez Valley, California
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hacienda Los Olivos is a spectacular property. The photos don't do it justice. From the moment of our arrival everything was perfect. Sylvie made the rental process easy and was a delight to deal with. The caretaker on the premises was at our disposal if anything was needed. The guest book had numbers for local massage therapists who came to the home, every imaginable restaurant was listed, housekeeping was available as much as was necessary. The home is walking distance to town down a dirt road - very private and quiet. Everywhere you look there is beauty to behold - not just the property, which includes lemon groves which we used for guacamole and lush landscaping, but the architecture itself is truly beautiful. We enjoyed laying by the pool, laying in the hammocks, laying on the large sofas, soaking in the sunsets, walking into town, lounging around and drinking margaritas. It was incredibly relaxing! It was fabulous! I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Arianna, for this very positive and appreciative review, it means a lot to me.
Hope you come back some time!
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liziemac
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Hacienda Los Olivos for a week in March and we had an incredible experience. The house is beautiful and spacious- perfect for a family or group of friends as there are ample common areas as well as private spaces. There is a lovely lap pool, lots of dreamy nature to enjoy, and a little fire pit to warm by at night. The house is well appointed-- it's a very easy walk to both town and La Cachora. Julian, the caretaker, was super friendly and helpful and made us a delicious meal of ceviche and fish. Sylvie, the owner, was very communicative and helpful on all fronts and took a lot of care in making sure that all was well. Hacienda Los Olivos is a very special place, perfect for anyone looking to rest and relax in a laid back way and I would whole heartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much , Liz, for your review, I am very happy you had a nice relaxing time. Come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing