We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old style hotel that needs to be refreshed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old style hotel that needs to be refreshed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Rooms are spacious but outdated. Bed and pillow selection is good. Hot water is slow and shower needs to be run for some time.
Transport is required as there are no facilities within walking distance. Breakfast is good if buffet. The casino does not cause noise in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Park7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    40
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
31
32
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

While the Hotel was outstanding and wheelchair friendly the staff were absolutely amazing. Very helpful and would do anything possible to help make your stay more comfortable. As we were there for Stem Cell Treatment the staff arranged transport for us to go anywhere we wished as the footpaths were not wheelchair friendly. The food was top class, the room was clean and tidy and the Mexican people could not have been any nicer. The manager and his son were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to greet us every day. Would definitely go back at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JemmyRaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here whilst in TJ in July. Although the person at the desk initially had issues confirming our expedia reservation and then organizing us a room, he apologized and told us he had upgraded us (not true, we received exactly what we had originally booked). All of the staff were friendly and there is a small casino inside the hotel. Approximately a $8 taxi ride to revolution avenue and a couple of dollars to the border.
The food was ok but we were overcharged for breakfast buffet that was not that great.
Keep US dollars as everything is more expensive when actually using paso's.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calebmondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff is always very friendly and helpful from the time you check in till you drive off at the end of your stay. We really enjoy the cleanliness of the rooms and staff.

Room Tip: The quiet in the rooms is awesome when you retire for the evening. I have been there several times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdroadking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

My room was so bad I checked out early. I didn't want to spend the night. The carpet was stained, the sofa cushions were flat, there was a blood stain on the chair, they still have old tv's, the tv reception would go out every 20 minutes. I had dinner at the restaurant and they forgot to bring my appetizer, they were more focused on serving the two or three other tables where their friends or coworkers were seated.

I was so disgusted with the room, service and food I checked out early. The Front Desk didn't inquire as to why I was departing a few hours after arriving. I didn't care about the money I lost, I just wanted to be in a clean and friendly atmosphere.

If management reads this, please spend a few $$ and clean the carpets, furniture and buy some LCDs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prupas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#5 of 46 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.6 km away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#12 of 46 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.2 km away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 46 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino

Property: Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
Address: Calle Via Oriente 9211 | Zona del Rio, Tijuana 22010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price range (per night): $117 - $164
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pueblo Amigo Plaza Hotel & Casino is ideally situated in the exclusive Zona Río, part of the most important commercial and financial area in the city of Tijuana. It is the closest hotel to the U.S. border and is within minutes of strategic points such as Tijuana's International Airport and the city of San Diego.Hotel Pueblo Amigo boasts the famous "El Patio Restaurant" its daily breakfast buffet is traditional and well renown by locals. The prpperty offers unique in-house entertainment featuring a Sports Center, Casino and gaming rooms. High Technology is also available with WiFi In-Rooms and most public areas. We are happy to provide many other amenities including: a bilingual staff, private parking, round-the-clock security, Meeting and Banquet Rooms and a free shuttle to the U.S. border. Near the Hotel, there are two of the main hottest spots for dancing and enjoying the music of the moment, Alebrijes and Pasha! the best antros as of today, only at Pueblo Amigo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza Tijuana
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza And Casino
Pueblo Amigo Hotel
Pueblo Amigo Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing