We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio
Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Room
Large Ocean Patio
Master Bedroom - Queen Bed
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Fireplace
Aztec Calendar
Local Ironwork Art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy H
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at 153 pelicanos in Las Gaviotas was the best anniversary I have ever had!! The house was amazing- everything was at my disposal, the view was AMAZING the pool and jacuzzi were awesome and the beach is at your front door!! close to the best restaurants and shops in baja and just a hop away from the very fun puerto neuvo.. i would recommend to anyone looking to get away for a little slice of paradise!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We welcome guests back, especially ones who enjoy our homes and respect our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“!Viva La Mexico!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Las Gaviotas with my wife and five-year-old son. Baja Denny's casita is charming - the colorful tile throughout the house is lovely and easily swept when you return from a fun day at the beach. The sunken shower, comfortable bed and picturesque view from the patio can quickly ease you into full relaxation. It's easy to enjoy all the amenities at Las Gaviotas - no lines, and we recommend taking a little road trip down south to enjoy big sandy beaches and delicious margaritas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure working with you on this booking. We are pleased to invite you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbsurfcre...
so cal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect surf getaway.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had a week off work and was watching the surf forecast for baja. I knew I wanted to go to Gaviotas but didnt think I left myself enough time. I contacted a few owners and Denny got back to my right away! I booked 153 which is a 2br with two other guys. Denny gave me clear instructions of how to get everything done prior to my arrival and everything worked out pefect. This unit was just redone and is awesome, especially for the price. Ocean views with views of the point from the patio (the surf was big while we were there.) The unit had everything we needed and was close to all. There is free wifi at the clubhouse if you need it for anything.

I would highly recommend anyone with a few friends or two couples to book this place for the best deal in Las Gaviotas.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We invite you back to our home. It is always good to hear when nice folks appreciate the value of our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of my main concerns about going down to Baja (hadn't been there in over 30 years) was safety. Las Gaviotas is patrolled 24/7 by guards and is VERY safe. The guards are very professional and won't allow problems from outside or inside the resort. In the four days that we were there - which included driving for miles up and down the coast - day and night - I never felt in danger. The grounds of Las Gaviotas are immaculately clean with beautiful views of the ocean throughout. But our cabana was the best part - clean, with all the amenities that expected, and a beautiful ocean view from our living room and deck! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful ocean resort location
Liked least: Internet was available on the property, but would have liked wi-fi in our house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for the very complete review regarding the safety, cleanliness and beauty of the area and our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesama
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Getaway, with a Lovely View”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I visited Denny's Condo over the Christmas Break and couldn't have asked for a better place to land. Los Gaviotas was easy to find and once we arrived couldn't have been happier. The Condo #66 Buena Vista was perfect for us with an incredible view over the Pacific Ocean and the interior of the place had a comfortable and welcoming vibe.
We took Denny's suggestions and ate at the cozy steak house down the road a couple of nights, and bought fish from a local market and made dinner in the well stocked kitchen on our last night at the Condo.
The pool in the complex is stunning though not heated, and the hot tub inviting. The grounds are well maintained and the sea wall fantastic to walk along. I'd only wished I could have found a tennis partner because the court looked pretty sweet to play on too.
I would recommend this Baja getaway and definitely will visit again, hopefully with a fellow tennis player next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing